We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who knew?”

University of Nevada, Reno
Ranked #14 of 129 things to do in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Walnut Creek, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Who knew?”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This school has it all and then some. Lots of construction going on, the place is really growing. Student art is all over the campus, which suggests a strong, integrated art department. Lots of history too. The school has all the latest & greatest, including 2 3D printers (which i had never seen until now). Perfectly located for access to Tahoe and ski resorts. Lots of school spirit. This place was a big surprise and an undiscovered gem of a university. My daughter and her friend really liked it. I would be happy to send my child here for a first-class education.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    42
    11
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Campus”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Enjoyed wandering around campus on a quiet summer day. The buildings are brick - so classic! What a nice campus!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful campus!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I visited the campus as my great-nephew will be attending it the fall. I was pleasantly surprised with the beauty, landscaping, and architecture of the campus. It had more of an Ivy League feel. Well done blending the new buildings with the old. Student staff were friendly and helpful. I love visiting college campuses, especially they they have a Kappa Alpha Theta house. UNR is beautiful!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BDD_11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good school but tech to be desired”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I am signed up for fall semester but no thanks to the wacky tech of their website absolutely useless to sign up returning students..fix it..renoruona

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Defies The "Reno Stereotype."”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I'm a "bad photographer" with an "ancient, cheap camera," but I'm addicting to doing photo-essays everywhere I go. Some folks teased me before I went and implied there'd be little to take pictures of that wasn't "tacky." well, the university is quite large and built with style and class and impressive size. It's one of many things around downtown that show that Reno keeps working the best it can to improve itself. Having seen this beautiful campus, I've come to "believe in" Reno more than before.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed University of Nevada, Reno also viewed

 

Been to University of Nevada, Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing