We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service & very nice clean room and also great free breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Reno
Ranked #45 of 64 Hotels in Reno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great customer service & very nice clean room and also great free breakfast.”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Good customer service, one of the clean room, very nice big sreen lcd tv, a small refregirator, coffee maker in your own room, nice clean swimming pool and best off all for me is the free breakfast almost anything breakfast you would want to eat in a restaurant they got it, very close to the HWY and Airport and also very close to the nicest casino in Reno the Peppermill, Atlantic and The Grant Sierra*****

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeleTafuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    170
    240
    181
    193
See reviews for
328
197
89
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This hotel had a great hot, free breakfast with a variety of selections, including yogurt, fruit, cereal, breads and muffins, eggs and breakfast meat (bacon one day, ham the next while we were there). The room was also good, clean and tidy. The downside here is a hard to find location and an exterior that is less than appealing. It looks rundown, with layers of sloppy paint outside as well as in the corridors. The stairwells and hallways are very industrial and bare bones. I was relieved to see the room was fine. In all, it was a good value for the price we paid, although the rates are not always so low as when we booked.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank looniest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Quiet, quality room, pool was used by our children, free breakfast
worked for us. For the price I would, and have already, recommended
this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I enjoyed not staying at a casino and being in a quiet, peaceful room. The interent service served my needs and the tv was great as the size "47" was a "sight for my eyes". I enjoyed the breakfast on site and the service was great. O the price was great also.
Thanks
Dana

Room Tip: use hotel.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busstop1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We have stayed at 2050 Market Street for about 15 years for the Hot August Nights in Reno Nev. Since the renos in the last year we love this location even more. Ron and his staff are very friendly and we enjoy the Baymont very much. The breakfast in the morning is great, (use to be just Bear Claws and cereal) and now it is eggs, bacon, saugage, toast, bagals, etc.-excellent. The only complaint is that the swimming pool could be about 10 degrees warmer, esp. after 4 pm when it is in the shade. Hot tub is nice too.

Room Tip: They have mini fridges in the rooms which is nice to keep bottles of cold water,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonlady34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2011

staff were helpful, offered advice and maps. the room was clean. the hotel is really close to the airport... what more can you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syberchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I showed up around 11 PM on a Monday night, and as others have warned, parking was a bit tight as it shares a lot with the adjacent Hawthorn Suites.

Another thing it shares with the Hawthorn is the lobby, where you check in after the Baymont lobby is closed. Normally, this is not a problem, as I have seen this at other hotels. My issue is how the doors to the Baymont were all propped open. Without a staffed lobby to monitor people going in, you are basically no more secure than at a cheap motel with exterior corridors, and even newer Motel 6's have secured access requiring you to swipe a key card to gain entry after hours.

The hotel itself appears to be of 70's construction, and despite remodeling efforts, trendy furniture, and flat-screen TV's is showing its age. The TV feed was of poor quality and showed grainy standard-definition pictures blown up to modern flat-screen sizes.

Despite my room being near the pool, my room was quiet, though nobody was in the pool during the short time I was there. The room itself was clean, as were the bathrooms. The beds are triple-sheeted rather than covered in bedspreads which we now know are almost never cleaned by hotel staff.

Normally I would recommend this hotel despite its flaws, but the lack of security is stopping me from doing so.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Reno hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#42 of 64 in Reno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
1.8 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Reno

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Reno
Address: 2050B Market St, Mill & I-395, Reno, NV 89502-1510 (Formerly Travelodge Reno Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Reno 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Travel Lodge Reno
Travelodge Reno
Baymont Inn & Suites Reno Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing