We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Reno
Ranked #45 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We moved to the Baymont Inn and Suites after staying at another hotel for 3 weeks and were igh very pleased. There is nothing bad that we encountered here. Things we enjoyed about this hotel include:

-Fast and FREE Wireless internet
-Business Center
-Fitness Center
-Nicely appointed rooms with high quality linens, comfortable beds, large flat screen tv's,& San Francisco Soap Company toiletries
-Deluxe Continental breakfast with sausage, eggs, waffles, yogurt, cereal, and more
-Heated Pool and Spa
-Friendly employees (greeted with "hello" and a smile by everyone which I usually only see in a 4 or 5 star property)
-Ample Parking
-Full size ironing board and iron in room
-Coffee Maker in Room

I really like this hotel. We are still there and I would recommend this hotel for families, business travelers, or anyone looking for a nice place to stay at an affordable price point. Thank you Baymont Inn and Suites for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enchantedeverafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    169
    237
    180
    193
See reviews for
326
195
88
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I was nervous about the reservation, prayed the room would be clean and there would be no trouble: my prayers were answered! The room was very clean! the staff was so nice and helpful. I was impressed with the breakfast bar each morning, not just lame cereal and milk! The shuttle had a five mile radius! I got around town for little to nothing between the shuttle and the city transit bus: RTC the stop is right across the street (at the corner of Louise) and an all day ticket is $5! The shuttle runs 24hours AND there was staff at the desk 24hrs! I will definitely go back when I visit Reno again. The location of the hotel was perfect and there was no noise from casino stuff which was one concern. I wanted a peaceful stay and that's what I got, and on a buget no less!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloMio68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Well located if you have a car. Very quiet. Breakfasts are good value. Room (we had efficiency) was very good. Carpets in the rooms and halls were very in need of cleaning. This may have caused the "hotel smell". Airing out the halls and rooms is not the answer. Did not try the pool but it looked OK. For the price it's fine, but the carpets must be cleaned! Wear shoes.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alextalksbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell ID
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We just finished a one week, stay , the rooms were excellent and newly decorated.
The staff was very helpful, especially Chris who helped us with a problem.. The
whole facility was clean. Breakfaast consisted of waffles, eggs, meat, oatmeal, fruit and assorted ceral, 24 hr coffee

The dog run could have been better

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DixieCaldwellID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Horrible check-in experience. The rooms reeked of mold and smoke, even in no smoking rooms. Front desk staff (Jennifer) was the most unhelpful and poorly trained person ever. Not only was she sarcastic, she blatantly refused to find a solution to get me a new room. I had to demand to speak to the manager (Corey White) who was not on site, even though they said it was busy there that afternoon, and he refused to give me a refund or a new room as well. A placard on the front desk states "If you encounter a problem with your guest room, please let us know immediately. If we cannot fix it, your night's stay is free." DO NOT BELIEVE THIS. They will not honor it at all. Unless you have no other options, do yourself a favor and avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Utraveller100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Reno hotels

Tollhouse
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I stayed with a large group for a basketball tournament
Except for the friendly staff this is a nothing special hotel. It is freeway close but in a semi seedy part of town. The best part of the free breakfast was .. well, it was free. I had a room with 2 beds, one of which looked like the linens had not been changed. They say they are "pet friendly" which makes me not want to walk around barefoot in the room. The bathroom floor had hair on it (always a pet peeve of mine) and the coffee pot had cigarette burns on it which I found odd in a non smoking room. Anyway that steered me away from in room coffee. They did have a 24 hour free shuttle to anywhere in a 5 mile radius which was nice although it had some non functional seat belts. My group got a "special price" however I would have rather spent a few extra bucks and stayed at a casino with food and drink on site. All in all it wasn't horrible but it's not a place I would have ever stayed at if I were on my own.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlderThanSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2010

The hotel looks better on the internet. I would not stay here again it needs major work.
But the rooms are clean if you can get pass the outside, parking and area. It looks like an old apartment with a bad up grade and they missed the outside and the stairway pool its bad.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trips12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#42 of 64 in Reno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
1.8 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Reno

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Reno
Address: 2050B Market St, Mill & I-395, Reno, NV 89502-1510 (Formerly Travelodge Reno Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Reno 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Travel Lodge Reno
Travelodge Reno
Baymont Inn & Suites Reno Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing