We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bargain in the Desert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
552 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Bargain in the Desert”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Quality Inn South Reno was a great deal. It's an older motel, with an interior courtyard and attached Indian restaurant. It is located in a neighborhood south of downtown, towards the Peppermill Casino. The neighborhood wasn't great, but the hotel seemed secure. The AC in the room worked well, although someone had smoked in our room. The continental breakfast in the Indian restaurant was pretty weird. I didn't really care for it. We stayed here because it was cheap and had open rooms on a busy weekends. I don't know if I'll be back, but I might.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quintin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    37
    27
    16
    21
See reviews for
28
36
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Russian Mission, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is worn but being updated and well worth the money and the stay. It was also really quiet and parking was almost right up to your door. The room was spacious, beds comfortable, laundry very convenient and super clean. Shannon at the front desk was just so nice. Anything we needed she was right there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karson h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
482 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The rooms are on the larger side featuring a balcony or patio. However, the rooms are dimly lit and could use an upgrade in furnishings. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Good for a one night stay. Close to casinos and short drive to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Requested a non-smoking room but my room still wreaked of smoke. Manager told me to simply open the window. This place is rough. Location is alright, but overall I would suggest staying in a casino or head to south Reno.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rikeycrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Reno hotels

California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

If you're in Reno for any reason other than to gamble, by all means spare yourself the tacky casino scene and stay here. Central location; truly spacious room; quietly classy, restful decor; excellent Indian restaurant onsite (and a fridge for the leftovers, although no microwave); extremely convenient parking; and yes, plenty of very hot water! -- I have a full, steaming bath waiting for me. In fact I'm writing this while I wait for it to cool. Pets allowed, and my kitten likes the room as much as I do: there's a lot of room to romp after a long drive.

It's true that the bathroom vent fan in this room isn't working, and the manager mentioned that they're working on getting the A/C repaired. Right now it's not an issue: there's snow outside, and the heater works fine! I'm very comfortable and am enjoying a peaceful sense of true luxury. Good night....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wordsofwisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

If You Want HOT WATER stay some ware else. The Free breakfast Was Horrible Had to let Hot Water run 10min just to get the least bit warm For $10 more could have stayed some ware Nice like the Nugget it has about the same Quality as a Motel 6 but they have Hot Water

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Nice hotel, Older property with some minor matinence needs. Check in was fast. Room was clean and spacious. They could have a better tv but it worked and there was a large selection of channels. Night Clerk was very friendly and helpful. Resturant was closed so i didnt get to try the food. Missed breakfast because i overslept. my bed was very comfortable. :D also nice was the connected patio to our room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reba L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Reno
Vagabond Inn Reno
#39 of 64 in Reno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#43 of 64 in Reno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
1.5 mi away
Plaza on the River at Plaza Resort Club
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center

Property: Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
Address: 1885 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-3401 (Formerly Quality Inn South Reno)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn South Reno Hotel Reno
Quality Inn Reno
Reno Quality Inn
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing