We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Local Favorite”

Little Waldorf Saloon
Ranked #380 of 917 Restaurants in Reno
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
136 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Always a good place to meet and eat. If you like the college scene, you will like it here. If you don't like the college scene, you will like it here. The food and service are very good and the atmosphere and decor are great. We have enjoyed many different items from the menu and have always been satisfied. Ribs, burgers and beans are some favorites.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EJL545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
227 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

When I lived in Reno I was a regular at this place. Staff is great, food is pretty good and the beer selection is plentiful. Great place to spend Sundays watching all of the NFL games. This place caters to all types of people. Late night it is dominated by the college crowd so be prepared depending on your age to pick and choose your times to visit. Daytime and early evening is a good mixed group, including families. What I like best is that I have been gone from Reno for 3 years and I still recognize or know the majority of the staff.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect College Joint”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Visiting the University and stopped in after being recommended. The atmosphere is classic college hangout. Very eclectic and off the wall dining room and bar. Service was pleasant and attentive although the servers seemed to have all they could handle as the lunch crowd packed the place. Food was hot and tasted very good. The sandwich was cooked as ordered and priced as expected. Would visit again.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“UNR classic”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Great atmosphere for UNR alumni, good food and brews.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caylor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
1 review
“May well be the worst food in Reno . . .”
Reviewed 27 May 2011

This place is fine for grabbing a beer and watching a game, but the food is horrible. I'd be surprised if they serve anything that didn't arrive pre-packaged. Easily the worst pizza crust I've had in Reno. To make matters worse, bathrooms are grungy and the waitstaff is apathetic (at best), though this is to be expected at a place that only hires and caters to college students. In sum: it's beer only in this dump.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank looklisten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Little Waldorf Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing