We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“personal trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“personal trip”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

.Rooms were very clean and quiet.Service checking in was great. You need to ask if you want strips for the bathtub to keep from slipping. Pool and hot Tub were great. Breakfast was excellent.Lots to choose from and plentiful. Close to lots of shopping and attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 630jrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    181
    63
    30
    27
See reviews for
222
184
44
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect room for a long road trip. The hotel is far from stuff (restaurants, etc), but it works when you just want a place to sleep. There is a supermarket, Starbucks, gas stations, and a breakfast spot nearby. The check in was a breeze and the night manager was really nice.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank jkinney4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chico, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

reservations were a problem on internet and sorting out; bill was incorrect (charged for two rooms instead of one) staff did not notice (but they were pleasant, which was helpful); pool was cloudy and small, rather uninviting. I actually love having a pool in the hotel for my 3 year old son, but this time after looking at the pool I did not want to take him swimming ( and didn't). Oh yes, bed quality marginal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is a new property and located in a business park. It is very quiet, although located only about 5-10 minutes from downtown Reno.

Hotel was very clean, inexpensive and offered a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teambono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is everything you want in a hotel: clean, quiet, helpful and NO PROBLEMS at all. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Super property. The staff is very helpful and always smiling. The place was very clean, top to bottom, everywhere that I saw. Breakfast staff was smiling, friendly and helpful. Two thumbs WAY WAY up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jjohn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here in May 2014. The hotel is nice and clean and staff is very friendly. The breakfast has the usual Hampton inn hot items such as bacon waffles and bacon or sausage. The pool area is a little small and very humid. The room was clean and well stocked. Hotel is located in a area with professional offices and close access to the freeway. This property is located on the south end of town and away from casinos. Walmart is a few minutes away along with many places to eat and shop. Very nice place to stay overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean, affordable and friendly, helpful staff. We had a need for a car wash and some shopping needs, and the front desk staff provided us with specific directions to meet our needs. Our initial criteria for selecting a hotel in this area was location, and this was by far a wise choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wyane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
6.7 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Address: 10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89521-4882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Family Hotel in Reno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn And Suites Reno
Hampton Inn Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Reno
Reno Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing