We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellency redefined”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Anaheim, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellency redefined”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My experience a the Hampton was superb. check in was speedy. service was excellent. The breakfast offered as part of package is a very good idea. Not only to attrack clientes but the food is fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    181
    63
    30
    27
See reviews for
222
184
44
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Comfortable bed. Clean room with wonderful shower. Thin walls. Good hot breakfast.
Convenient location to freeway, but quiet. Upscale neighborhood, Safe area.
Front desk seems to need more training. Stayed 4 nights.

Room Tip: ask for room on east side. That way won't have hot afternoon sun streaming into the room. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peosta, Iowa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

They had a nice breakfast and clean rooms. It was relaxing after a long day of driving and very easy to find. It was nice to have coffee already made when we arrived. They have a good variety at breakfast. We stayed there on our way out and liked that we booked again for our return trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apollo9357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I left the peppermil with nowhere to go. we decided to go with the Hampton inn because we had stayed at one once before in Bastrop TX. We were not let down. the bed was so comfy and the room was clean. weve decided that this will def be our hotel chain of choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PGabaldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Don't get me wrong this is a clean Hampton Inn with the usual amenities. If you had asked me last week, I would have said one of my favorites. However, attempted to check in 1.5 hours early today and was initially told by one of two people at desk that my room was not ready. For some reason everyone had checked out later today, and all at the same time, making it impossible for them to have any rooms ready early. But when I suggested working on my laptop in the lounge area until my room was ready, I was welcome to do that. I have had the experience of them spraying my room with deodorizer in the past which bothers my sinuses. When I asked if housekeeping could NOT spray my room since my room was NOT yet cleaned. He asked my name and checked to find that my room had already been cleaned and I could check into unless I wanted to be put into a dirty room and wait for it to be cleaned. "No I would really rather work in my room than down here. I will take the room sprayed or not." The conversation was irritating and spoiled what is usually a positive experience. The last time I stayed here I was called by name and offered water at check-in, not so this time.

Room Tip: Don't expect an early check-in unless they have a caring person at the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hippy_Chick1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

.Rooms were very clean and quiet.Service checking in was great. You need to ask if you want strips for the bathtub to keep from slipping. Pool and hot Tub were great. Breakfast was excellent.Lots to choose from and plentiful. Close to lots of shopping and attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 630jrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect room for a long road trip. The hotel is far from stuff (restaurants, etc), but it works when you just want a place to sleep. There is a supermarket, Starbucks, gas stations, and a breakfast spot nearby. The check in was a breeze and the night manager was really nice.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank jkinney4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
6.7 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Address: 10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89521-4882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Family Hotel in Reno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn And Suites Reno
Hampton Inn Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Reno
Reno Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing