We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable - but no smiles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The room and hotel were clean and comfortable but just about the most unfriendly Hampton Staff we'd ever encountered. I think we were "bothersome" to the front desk staff so we hesitated to approach her. She didn't mind talking on the phone but didn't give a second look to those standing waiting for her to get off the phone. Nothing wrong with the hotel but don't go looking for a friendly face at the front desk because its missing!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LauryJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hampton inn in Reno was very clean, quiet and friendly. My family was in town for a wedding, The Hampton Inn was easy to find and easy to find my way out of. It wasn't in the crazy downtown area, yet it still had food, coffee a gas station, everything we needed. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel gets 5 stars because they wash and change the duvet cover for every guest. My personal "ick" is touching a hotel comforter, so having a clean one to use is FANTASTIC!

Hotel is not near the strip but there are a lot of restaurants and shops nearby. Breakfast was the standard hotel breakfast of waffles, eggs, fruit, yogurt, etc. Wifi was free and fast.

Great place for a one-night stay on the long road home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CAm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is nice, clean and quiet, away from the lights and hustle of Reno's gambling strip. Employees are extremely helpful and sweet, especially Rosa, who is the living definition of customer service. The complimentary breakfast was good as well. If you are looking to be away from the action, this is the place. If you are looking for a place to where the action is, this is not the place, but if you want a nice relaxing, evening - this is the one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for Reno's 'Hot August Nights'. I booked very early and got a great rate on a mini suite. This is a clean, quiet, comfortable hotel away from the casinos. The employees were very friendly and helpful, there was free WiFi and an excellent included breakfast. You will not be disappointed here!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 1947-FORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Recently had a quick overnight trip to Reno and we selected the Hampton Inn near our work destination. The service was great, hotel was fresh, clean and new. Wakim (hope I am spelling correctly) was so attentive to our needs from the moment he picked us up from the airport. He helped us in so many ways including running us out for some fast food, selecting restaurants for dinner and getting us back to the airport on time under a time crunch. When handed a tip, he would not take it and simply said something to the effect, "this is what I do". Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Webekool2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife was with me on this last business trip, we arrived at the Reno Hampton in the morning well before normal check in. I spoke with Joaquin (General Manager) and Rosa (Guest Associate) and they had a room available for us for early check-in. This allowed my wife to rest at the hotel while I checked into my office. That was a nice surprise!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Vincent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
6.7 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
7.9 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Address: 10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89521-4882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Family Hotel in Reno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: £86 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Reno
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Reno
Reno Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing