We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Just stayed here 3 nights over the Labor Day weekend. Check in was a breeze, friendly and welcoming front desk attendant named Jessica. Upscale property. Our room was on the 5th floor, which was the top floor. Our son is a pest control technician and he taught me how to check a hotel room for bedbugs which is the first thing I do when I get to my room before I unpack. It should be noted that nothing of the sort was detected here. The room was extremely clean and everything seemed fairly new. The bed was very comfortable. I did not care for the pillows, but that is my personal preference and everyone is different when it comes to pillows. Next time I will bring my own. And there will be a next time, because we will definately stay here again. Even though it appeared to be full every night, the hotel was quiet at night and we did not hear any disturbance of any kind from anyone. Room had microwave and refrigerator. Bath products were high quality. We ate breakfast there the last morning so we could get an early start and beat the Labor Day traffic. The breakfast was good and hot. The bacon was delicious! Free wireless internet too. They even have a nice laundry room near the elevator and we did do a load of laundry during some down time. We did not use the pool, hot tub, or fitness room, but we did check them out and they appeared clean and nice. We visit family in Reno a few times a year and this will be the only place we'll stay from here on out. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room on the 5th floor, top floor. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GrandmaPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    163
    77
    26
    12
See reviews for
125
112
37
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
817 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

The lobby was very nice and pleasant, everything was clean and the rooms were very nice. The person at the check in was extremely nice and willing to answer any questions and ready to fill any needs that you might have. I am an extremely mild sleeper so they put us in a quiet area of the hotel. They have a pretty small indoor pool and a jacuzzi, which was quite nice after a 4-5 hr. drive. They say it's close to the airport but it's NOT that close, which was great for us. It was Labor Day weekend so we couldn't get much of anything else. This was a good choice. Doing a road trip from California to Jacksonville so many other reviews to come.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukienomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

This is kind of a standard Hilton Garden Inn. Less than 15 minutes to the airport. Easy to get to. But the STAFF IS AMAZING. They greet you like they know you. They offer to help you with anything you need when you check in - and you get the feeling that they really mean it. I won't stay anyplace else in Reno. The staff makes that an easy decision. If I could rate the staff a 6, I would.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

Clean, conveniently located in the business district and with AMAZING service.

This hotel has all I want when traveling in business. Even a well-equipped gym and a small pool.

On a warm night, it was lovely to walk by the nearby pond. Marmots and rabbits add charm to the surroundings.

They offer a reasonable breakfast (prepare in advance if you are vegan though) and staff could not possibly be more friendly.

This is a business hotel, and as such, you will have to spend the $20 fare if you want to go to the main drag.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alla-Rustica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

Nice folks, clean rooms, but noisy neighbors. I suggest getting a top floor, and asking the front desk to advice other guests that this is an hotel and not their home, to be considerate of others.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
236 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Katelyn, Ed, and Melissa are simply the best in customer service. Katelyn multi-tasked to ensure that I had a room available during a mainly "sold out" night. Melissa is as friendly as they come. Ed is very guest-oriented and totally professional. You cannot get any better than this facility during your stay in Reno. The hotel is away from the entertainment area, however, close enough to enjoy if you elect. Love the warm cookies after a long day. Room has a refrigerator and microwave if you care to stay in. Happy hour prices on beverages and snacks. Beds are clean and comfortable. Bathroom has upgraded soap products. Stay here for total comfort!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

The hotel seems fairly newer than most others i have stayed in the reno area. We usually stay at hilton properties and enjoy their comfortable beds, but this king bed was a little too hard for both my husband and i, we both woke up with back aches. The hallways were more quite than usual, which was a huge plus, though we got woken up by a phone call to the room next door. The made to order breakfast was great. Their restaurant servers could have been quicker and nicer, but overall we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The hotel is probably one of the furthest from the other hotels on the main strip, but the freeway a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
7.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
5.8 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Address: 9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521-8901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing