We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“using points”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“using points”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very nice Hilton Garden Inn, As most are and I expected no less, the only problem I had was having to use a big chunk of my points to stay, most of the times if I use my hotel points in LV or Reno. the points needed are less because of all the other Hotels and casinos. it was a nice place far from town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank donwayneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    167
    80
    26
    13
See reviews for
132
113
40
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stay at the Reno Hilton Garden Inn several times per year. The staff is always welcoming, the hotel is quiet, safe and comfortable. The restaurant food is excellent. I strongly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Project C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

They allow you to reserve 2 adults and 2 kids in a room with king sized bed, but they might not have a roll away bed for you to use. They didn't have one for us so one of my child had to sleep on an armchair. BTW, our room's maximum capacity was 4 adults.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Please accept our apologies regarding the availability of a roll away bed. As the hotel was full they were all in use and we very much apologize for the inconvenience you expereienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Excellent staff, clean and quiet. Great value! New, nice furnishings, good breakfast if you don't want to leave the hotel. Nice that it has a Bar for a relaxing drink after a long day. Also nice that you don't have to leave the hotel and try to find a place to eat. One stop!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, we're glad we could provide everything you needed. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milpitas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here for one night to go ski next day. But the slow breakfast service waited us almost 1 hour ski time. 1. Internet very slow, only can browse web page, youtube impossible 2. Can hear next room's noise loud and clear 3. breakfast super slow, after putting order, waited one hour to get the food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Please be assured that we are working diligently to increase our efficiency during breakfast. We appreciate your comments and will use them to increase the level of service here.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, Ca
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Far away from downtown Reno, the room is very nice, the lobby is beautiful. The lounge was very nice, they have happy hour and their dinner was very good thanks to Ken who made out visit special. The only complaint, and it's not the hotels fault, I think we had the USA Gymnastic team above us or a matching band. Lol Either way they did quiet down around midnight.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MissBlue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Please forgive us for the noisy neighbors. Thank you so much for your kind words, we're very happy you enjoyed your stay. We'll make sure Ken knows how much you enjoyed his service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I was in Reno for 3 days as an exhibitor during a construction conference at the Nugget. I did not want the hassle of a casino hotel and have always found Hilton Garden Inns a wonderful retreat with good business amenities. I was not disappointed from the friendly check-in to prompt, delightful breakfasts and knowledgable references to a great nearby non-chain Italian restaurant. I'll stay here again at next year's event & any other time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Duane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us. We do hope we get to see you before the construction conference next year! Thank you for being such wonderful guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
7.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
5.8 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Address: 9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521-8901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing