We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I paid the the breakfast with my room and they avertise a buffet that they did not have. we could only order from the server and there was only one person serving, (Very Slow) No selfserve coffee, i should have saved my money and went to Denny's

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Please accept our apologies for the less than exceptional experience at breakfast. We have looked into the these issues and are taking steps to correct them. This is not our standard and we stive to better serve our guests everyday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Reno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great place for a business traveler. It's not in the hussle/bussle area, yet, close enough for anything you need. The staff is always welcoming and overall....it's just an easy stay. And when you travel 75% of the year.....easy is good!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hotel hot tub was way to hot to even get in it. The breakfast was good. The room was clean and towels were clean. Bed was nice to sleep in except didn't know the first night that it was a sleep comfort bed but still slept ok.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We apologize that the hot tub was too hot to enjoy during your stay. We have looked into the issue and corrected it. We are very happy you enjoyed the rest of your stay, please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Typical Hilton Garden Inn, staff makes you feel welcome. On-site restaurant (very small) available. Close to gas stations and just minutes from restaurants. Free shuttle to and from the airport, I had room 403, the AC system had a motion sensor, thus while you're sleeping the unit will allow temperatures to go above the setting you choose. I kept waking up hot, thus the poor rating for sleep quality. The bed however, was similar to a sleep number bed in that you could set the firmness for each side. Thus everyone can be happy. The room had a Kuerig coffee maker. The bathroom had Nutrogenia products.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DealScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the A/C unit. This is not the way the system should run and we are looking into the issue. Next time you stay with us we will ensure that you sleep comfortably. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

the hotel was great in every way except the food. As I mentioned earlier it was the worst steak dinner I have ever had and I felt sorry for the staff that had to serve it. I would expect a place of this quality to have decent, no, make that great food. It was certainly not.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank bobotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Please accept our apologies regarding your dinner. The quality of our food is very important to us. We will look into this issue and correct it. Please come see us again and see the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

On Friday night June 20th 2014 we checked in around 9 30 pm. The restaurant was about to close so rather than take items to rm. We sat down to a meal. When we got to our rm around 11 pm my husband realized the toilet didn't work. He called down to the front desk to be told "I can't do anything about that" chuck then asked what he should do and he responded, "you can use the restrooms in the lobby" we were on 5th floor so had to ride the elevator down in our pj's. When I got down to the lobby I quietly asked for a plunger to try to see if I could fix it but learned my husband had just asked the same. Further in the course of this conversation My husband was told that the manager locks the equipment closet and doesn't care if issues arise. We were soon told that an employee was going to break the equipment door lock. My husband fixed the toilet because this young man though he tried didn't know how to use a plunger. I did call hilton honors the next day and did get our rewards reimbursed. But wonder if the situation had been different if id not been redeeming rewards.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were staying there as out of town guests for our son's wedding. The lobby was a great place for lots of family to hang out and is it with each other. There could have been more help to handle the amount of guests. We enjoyed the amenities and the location is walking distance to other eateries and a grocery store and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
5.8 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
7.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Address: 9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521-8901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range: £92 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing