We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Great Stay at the Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Great Rate, Service, Staff and all the way around great stay! Cannot get any better than this place. Clean and quite! Perfect if you don't want to be around the hussle and bussle. Perfect for business as well!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Reno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Reno / Nevada

-Staff - Friendly and professional
-Rooms - Wide clean but little old
-Noise - Located on a very busy main road with lots of tracks passing by early morning
-Room Stuff - a bit used, coffee maker didn't work
-Mini bar - NON
-Room service - Clean, fast but nothing special very basic .... no room service after 23:00, u can find some very light snacks down at the lobby but no food.
-Bathroom - very basic, old but clean, towels are super clean and not smelly at all like in many other hotels around

Final words: A bit old but good for night or two (Business, families and so on)

Room Tip: Different room types
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our service and will use your comments to increase the quality of our accomodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel and facilities were great. Housekeeping and dining experience was not good. Two days, our room was not serviced. The service for breakfast was slow--we had to call out to servers for service--the food was cold and slow in coming. The hallway doors are narrow for the width of the carts on which to bring in our bags. The hot tub was broken for the first two days of our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Please accept our apologies for the less than exceptional service you received regarding breakfast and housekeeping. We very much appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve the quality of overall service at our property. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel was clean and away from the casinos. It was in a good location, meaning it was central to a lot of sights and stores. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, in suggesting sights to see in there area! I would stay there again!

Room Tip: They provide breakfast and dinner. Rooms have refrigerators and microwaves.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our quiet location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Garden, nice! But went to breakfast and now I am more than disappointed, bordering on angry. First things first: The hotel is nice, the room was large, clean and comfortable. The price was good. No problems with the room at all. The pool wasn't heated and the hot tub out of order, but not a bad deal still. But the "buffet" breakfast turned out to be an intentional rip off.

For those of you who are used to the free breakfast at hotels you know the drill: Some good some bad, few really all that bad, a couple of "Patel hotels" where the food doesn't seem safe. But at the Hilton Garden they are trying a new approach. . . The food is mostly the same as other hotels, but they also have a "cook", and also servers to bring things to you. Not a bad thing because they don't have trays so that you can serve yourself. So far it is merely strange, but then it gets to be a rip off.

They offer omelettes and eggs cooked to order, the menu on the wall. The price is not stated on the menu so this is a spoiler alert. . . $11.98 each, billed to the room or you can pay right then!

For this money you get what appears to be a slightly contaminated microwave ham and cheese omelette (comes with two strips of bacon?), dry and horrible, or two eggs over easy and two strips bacon, the eggs not good enough to eat. The highlight of the meal was the coffee and the microwaved bacon. The staff of six or more happy Hiltoneers walk around and fill the coffee, but never ask how the food was. I suspect it is because they know or have heard all of this complaint before, and still wish to continue working there.

It took me twenty minutes to pay for the meal after ten minutes waiting for the check, but it took only six minutes to find out I was not going to eat the food. I spent twenty five dollars, checked out for the last time, and then went out to breakfast.

Mentioning this all to the really great desk staff (not sarcastic, the desk people are fantastic) at checkout, I fully expected the Manager to be called simply because I am the sort of frequent travelling bourgeoisie couple demographic that they want never to have pissed off, but no call to the Manager was made or even offered. Once more I suspect that this is not new information to them. So now I tell the world to keep away from an otherwise good hotel.

Please think carefully before booking this Hilton hotel. Or at least don't order the eggs.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Please accept our apologies for your experience with the food during breakfast. We do appreciate your feedback. It is a standard of our service to make sure you enjoy your breakfast and I am surprised that you did not get this service. Our breakfast food it cooked fresh and to order with fresh ingredients. It sounds like you certainly did not receive our usual great service and for that I am truly sorry. Please try us again and allow us to wow you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very clean rooms and the hotel staff was great about anything we needed. The Hotel shuttle was able to get us to most of the places we needed to be. Disappointed in the food choices though so recommend eating elsewhere

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 490kandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your great feedback. We would love to hear your thoughts on the food selection and how we can improve. Thank you and please come stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A staff member Kaitlyn Hollingworth worked with me to download and print a document that I needed to read on a flight. She went beyond what any guest should expect. Kudos to Kaitlyn It was a busy weekend - Hot August Nights, but I feel the price for the room was over the top for a loyal Hilton diamond member. No Hilton Garden Inn outside of NY is worth $214 for a night

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank DiamondJohn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We will share your compliments with Kaitlyn. Rates definitely go up during peak times like Hot August nights but we do try to stay very competitive. We will certainly look into a possible change for next year. Again thank. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
5.8 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
7.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Address: 9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521-8901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range: £92 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing