We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest Best Western yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Airport Plaza Hotel
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nicest Best Western yet”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We recently stayed at the Best Western Plus near the Reno airport. Being a member of Best Western Rewards, I try to stay at a Best Western whenever possible. My stays are usually for business and I always been pleased with the desk set up in the rooms. This trip was family, my husband and two sons and our Shih Tzu. Our room was simple and standard, but very clean with a very comfortable bed and nice bedding. This location has a beautiful court yard that is large, fenced, private and lots of trees and grass. If you have kids and/or pets, I can not imagine that you would find a hotel in Reno. The outdoor pool was clean with ample seating, there is an indoor hot tub and sauna and a weight room. The price was great, but even if it cost more and we would have still been very satisfied.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard are nice. There is no direct access to the courtyard from the rooms, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 793Traveler1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    251
    116
    59
    53
See reviews for
224
209
87
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Wow, what a surprise this hotel turned out to be! My husband was able to get a great rate for 2 adults, 2 kids and 4 animals on our move from Nebraska to California so, judging by the price, we were expecting a bit of a disappointment. How wrong we were! Great looking hotel inside and out! The kids liked the pool but the spa was not very hot. Other than that, we loved the hotel restaurant and my husband and I liked the bar. The room was clean and big enough for all of us. It also had an outside sliding door/entrance so we were able to take the dogs for a walk without disturbing anyone! I would NOT recommend Mountain Mike's pizza, however. Yuck, even the kids didn't like it and they eat anything. The beds, however, were super comfortable! Overall, fantastic little gem in Reno and it's RIGHT NEXT to the airport!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neighture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This hotel has been around for a long time as I have stayed at al this hotel as far back as the early 80's. I was able to get a room here for a reasonable AAA rate as it was late and I didn't want to drive back to California late in the evening. My room was very well maintained, clean and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Reno who need a room.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ochump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Across the street from the airport but very quiet. Shuttle runs 24-hours. Looks like you could walk across to the airport, but there are fences so not recommended. Friends tried to do that and missed their flight. The rooms are very nice and quite comfortable. Nice restaurant located right in the hotel. Would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boston48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I'd recommend this for some situations...it's RIGHT next to the 395, has a bar and a casino inside, and is fairly extensive. I was in town for a business meeting, but had to bring my dog because I was traveling the next day. The fee was only $10, the room was clean and well-appointed (standard for a decent BW), and I think all the dog rooms have sliders on the first floor, which as you pet owners know if very convenient. I'll definitely be back if I'm in that situation again.

Room Tip: Dog friendly rooms are on first floor, only $10 fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freeamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

What smells was the hotel room...relegated to the dog room, we were, due to the audacity of traveling with our minisucle 6 pound dog...The room was dreay, dark, and smelled as though it had been sprayed with flea poison. Dirty windows that faced a beige wall of painted particle board and a bathroom smelled of stale urine. Housekeeping did their best, but this room was tired and worn. 3 locks on the sliding glass door - yeah I feel safe. We tried to change to a room that faced into the courtyard and greenery, but were told that we had to stay in one of the rooms reserved for those with pets. We would have opted to go somewhere else, but we had arrived late and had dinner plans with family, so we sucked it up and stayed one restless night and checked out early the next morning...

Room Tip: Don't travel with a pet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zinfandelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

After being suddenly dumped off an Amtrak train, due to a train wreck ahead of us, we had to quickly recreate the first part of our trip to Denver. The Best Western saved us and it was literally across the street from the airport. Nice clean room and very affordable. My only criticism is that there is an inverse proportional relationship between the price you pay and the noise generated by the air conditioner. This is a universal hotel truth, and it was true here.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stano49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.6 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
1.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Airport Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Airport Plaza Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Airport Plaza Hotel
Address: 1981 Terminal Way, Reno, NV 89502-3215 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#12 Business Hotel in Reno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#14 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Airport Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't gamble when it comes to scoring a great Reno hotel, when choosing an affordable and luxurious room is this easy.This Reno airport hotel is close to both the airport for those early morning flights and many attractions in the area. Airport parking in Reno can be expensive and quite the headache, but that's all taken care of here. Save that money for testing your luck at the slots or craps tables. You've already hit the jackpot by choosing this Reno hotel.This Reno BEST WESTERN offers an unbeatable location, airport parking and stellar curb appeal. Business meetings are a breeze when working with our Reno hotel events staff and state of the art equipment. Of course, after that presentation has been given, or the deal has been sealed, it's time to make the most of the biggest little city in the world.Local event celebrations like air races, hot air balloon festivals, Street Vibrations, Harley Davidson events, Burning Man, and rodeos are all packed with fun. Sporting events including basketball, volleyball, soccer and baseball reign supreme here. Maybe you're in town for one of the many conventions. Maybe you're simply traveling through en route to Virginia City or Tahoe. No matter what your plans, our Reno hotel is your oasis in the desert. Avoid travel traffic out of the airport if you've just landed by selecting a great deal on a clean, comfortable room at this Reno hotel.The state capital and National Guard military base regularly brings in civil servants and service men and women for work. Get pampered even if you're on the clock.Book a wonderful room at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel for the easiest stay of your life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Airport Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Reno
Reno Best Western
Best Western Plus Airport Plaza Hotel Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing