We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy and Efficient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Ridgecrest, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy and Efficient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Staying at the best western (Airport Hotel) in Reno was and easy and pleasant experience. I like the fact that it is a non-gaming establishment and the hotel offers the services I need. The staff was pleasant and efficient leaving me wanting for nothing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Looking forwarf to seeing you again in the near future!

Thank You & Best Regards,

Sally Cao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    240
    110
    55
    53
See reviews for
213
202
84
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Room was very good, the staff were outstanding. The packets of coffee were weak at best, but the room was clean and warm. All the staff were super friendly.. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting security, and comfort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KT0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Looking forwarf to seeing you again in the near future!

Thank You & Best Regards,

Sally Cao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coalville, Utah, Usa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Easy access. Inexpensive rooms. Lots of parking. Thick walls that new hotels don't have. Staff is super nice. I didn't try the restaurant, but it looked good. Hit tub was nice, but the pool was closed.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank delarsens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Thank You & Best Regards,

Sally Cao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, NV
Level Contributor
220 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

I was going to give the hotel a very good rating but several issues got it a notch below. Since this an airport hotel many travelers stay here for early flights. Unfortunately for us and being on the second floor the people above us were up at 4:30 wearing combat boots and walking walking walking. Who knew a hotel room could be so big! Next the pillows were terribly big and hard. The last straw no shampoo in the toiletries. Normally I would have some but packed a large bottle in my check on luggage. Now the good stuff...large room and otherwise quiet, comfortable bed and nice linens. We had a great time in the bar the night before watching the Seahawks beat the Saints! And decided to have dinner there which was excellent. And Pam our bartender was really efficient and fun.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tbasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We are really glad that you enjoyed the food here and had a great time in the Bar during your stay. Thank you for complimenting on our staff members! It is a very good encouragement for all staff members to deliver the superior customer service experience consistently!

Please accept my sincere apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We have shared your comment with our entire team here and we are going to make the appropriate adjustment for the pillows, we will make sure toiletries are appropriatly in place in all guest rooms. You'll have a top floor room for all your future visits!

Thank you for your understanding and your patience we are looking forward to see you again!


Best Regards,

Sally Cao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

It has easy access to the freeway and the airport, I always stay here when I have an early flight out or arrive late in the evening since I live an hour south of Reno. Being able to leave my car is a plus when I am just going away for a long weekend. It is always clean and welcoming and I wouldn't consider staying anyplace else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Sandra,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Thank you again for your business and see you next time!

Best Regards,

Sally Cao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a Hotel with good location, easy to find, close to freeway and airport. I give it a three because I had a few issues. The bath/shower faucet in our room was almost impossible to use. I personally was unable to turn the water on. Room heater never really worked until I set it at 75 degrees and let run for a couple of hours.
I also missed the complimentary breakfast offered by most Best Western's. My fault for not researching hotel better.
This is a pet friendly hotel, although I had to pay extra when I arrived, pet rooms were already filled. Nice area to work dog. Felt comfortable staying here.
With a little maintenance this Hotel would be a four star.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking pool area. I just liked the view..nicer that a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeystravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us!
Please accept my sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We have re-vamped our entire maintenance team a couple months ago and we are working to fix any maintenance issues room by room. Thank you for your understanding and we would love to have you and your pet come stay with us again!

Thank You and Best Reagrds,

Sally Cao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I arrive with Grandson (baby) I tell receptionist that 'My boyfriend paid for my room online. It should be under _ and paid for by _." She says, "we are upgrading you" I ask why, and she says, "bc you have a baby with you" I said that the baby isn't staying, I was visiting and had baby for a bit. She said, "baby is with you, so we are upgrading", I say again! the baby isn't 'staying with me, as I said, he Is Not staying the night, only a few minutes, daughter will be here shortly. I can't carry everything in alone' duh! She asked me if I was sure. Is this any way to treat a guest? I remind her that the room is already paid for by BF. She asks for my I.D. and a debit/credit card. What does she do? She charges me for the room that is already paid for!! Not only was it already paid for..$59.99, she charges me $117.99 for an upgrade because I have a baby with me. WTF? Is she totally stupid or what? I insists on the supervisor, he reverses the charges and she can't find BF confirmation. The supervisor takes a look and what do you know?, right there. Horrible...her first name starts with a J.
I wasn't given directions to my room, told about breakfast, spa, or pool. Just handed the key and had to ask about the directions to my room.
Later I go to eat, the dining Restaurant closes at noon on Sundays, that's fine. I go to bar to purchase a little something. While waiting for food I win at the slots. The bar tender (female) pays me out, I am looking through my purse to find a couple of singles to give her, (I won $20 or so) and as I'm looking to find her a tip; she walks off saying, 'so disappointing these people' or something like this. How rude! I stopped looking for her tip...she didn't deserve one.
The shuttle driver to airport the next morning was a Very Nice, but he was the only employee that treated the customers like they should be treated.
Room is clean, but the I couldn't get the remote to work, when Daughter figured it out, we couldn't get the t.v. shows to come up...could only watch pay for movies. So when Daughter and Grandson LEFT, I just took a shower and went to bed.
I won't stay here again. It was suppose to be relaxing but turned out to be annoying.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Melody,

It was nice talking to you over the phone back in November 2013.
An appropriate coaching and consuling was addressed to the Front Desk Agent.
But after invesagating into the Bar tender's incident, we have found out that was a big misunderstanding. You were in the Bar on a Sunday night during the Football games, the Bar Tender was actually talking about the football. But however we still spoke to her just to avoid any future misunderstanding with other guests.
According to our phone conversation, a gift voucher for apologize from both the owner and myself was sent out to your address on 11/23/2013. Hopefully it finds you well.
Thank you for willing to stay with us again and please feel free to contact me for any future assistance.

Wish you all the best!

Sally Cao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.6 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Address: 1981 Terminal Way, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#12 Business Hotel in Reno
#14 Family Hotel in Reno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't gamble when it comes to scoring a great Reno hotel, when choosing an affordable and luxurious room is this easy.This Reno airport hotel is close to both the airport for those early morning flights and many attractions in the area. Airport parking in Reno can be expensive and quite the headache, but that's all taken care of here. Save that money for testing your luck at the slots or craps tables. You've already hit the jackpot by choosing this Reno hotel.This Reno BEST WESTERN offers an unbeatable location, airport parking and stellar curb appeal. Business meetings are a breeze when working with our Reno hotel events staff and state of the art equipment. Of course, after that presentation has been given, or the deal has been sealed, it's time to make the most of the biggest little city in the world.Local event celebrations like air races, hot air balloon festivals, Street Vibrations, Harley Davidson events, Burning Man, and rodeos are all packed with fun. Sporting events including basketball, volleyball, soccer and baseball reign supreme here. Maybe you're in town for one of the many conventions. Maybe you're simply traveling through en route to Virginia City or Tahoe. No matter what your plans, our Reno hotel is your oasis in the desert. Avoid travel traffic out of the airport if you've just landed by selecting a great deal on a clean, comfortable room at this Reno hotel.The state capital and National Guard military base regularly brings in civil servants and service men and women for work. Get pampered even if you're on the clock.Book a wonderful room at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel for the easiest stay of your life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Reno
Reno Best Western
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing