We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We are travelling across country and staying at mainly Choice Hotels. This Comfort Inn is by far one of the better and so far has been the best Choice Hotel on this trip. Everything about the hotel was comfortable - service, room, breakfast area and Richard the evening clerk made the stay exceptionally enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnRenoGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Norjean,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sarvpreet S Bains
GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Airport Reno
775-682-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

This Comfort Inn is one of the better in the system. It has been and platinum and gold award winner from Choice and the facilities and service are evidence. My room was large and comfy. Everything about the room was well thought out and worked well. I visit Reno often for business and this has been my preferred place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnRenoGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear pklerose,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sarvpreet S Bains
GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Airport Reno
775-682-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights while in Reno for business in October.

First off, the location can't be beat. 5 minutes from the airport, lots of restaurants and other services nearby, minutes from the large casinos (if that matters).

Second, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast area is fairly small but there was a staff person standing by to clear/bus tables and replenish items on the breakfast bar.

The hotel's rooms are fairly large and clean. The hotel obviously gets a lot of use because its furnishings and rooms all look in need of updating and/or a "face lift."

My only two complaints were with the hotel's policy on air conditioning and the workspace in the rooms.

What do I mean by the air con policy? When I checked in on a Sunday night in early October, it was unseasonably warm outside but, to save money, management elected not to run the A/C over the weekend in rooms which were unoccupied (which included the room I was given). When I got to my room, the temperature inside was 85! The very helpful desk clerk told me she could give me another room but I would be facing the same issue. Luckily, the A/C in the room worked well and within 2 hours, the room was at least a "comfortable" 75. Problem was, this was at 10:45 pm and after a long day of traveling, all I wanted to do was to go to sleep.

Second problem is the desk chair is not tall enough or adjustable to make working at the desk comfortable. I realize I am not a tall person, but this is a pet-peeve of mine: desks with chairs unsuitable for working. I solved the problem as always with pillows taken from the bed, but that is not a suitable solution for extended work on my laptop.

However, given the price I paid for my stay and the location of the hotel, it was a perfectly comfortable (once the A/C got turned on) and average stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank GoldenBear_Husker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnRenoGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear GoldenBear_Husker,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the air conditioning and furniture on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the housekeepers to ensure that heating/cooling units are left on for future guests. In addtion, we are currently in the process of renovating the hotel so expect big changes in the next couple months.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Reno.

Kind Regards,

Sarvpreet S Bains
GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Airport Reno
775-682-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Surprised to see such a nice size room with a king bed on arrival. Our desk clerk was very friendly and gave us directions to the downtown area. Our full hot breakfast was appealing and opened at 6 AM for early travelers. Easy access to Route 395 made it convenient for our next stop on our trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgemza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnRenoGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear jgemza,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us.

On behalf of the entire staff we are glad that you enjoyed your latest stay, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sarvpreet S Bains
GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Airport Reno
775-682-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have noticed Comfort Inn has been investing in upgrades of late, so we chose this motel, to no disappointments. The rooms are large and the beds very comfortable. The location makes it easy to head into either old downtown and the river or to the new casinos. It is also close by the airport and has a shopping center behind it and an attractive thrift store next door.

Access was a bit tricky because the road is a major one and the motel building is set well back from the street. So we had to do a U-turn to get in, but were not at all disappointed. We arrived an hour early and were welcomed right in. We will use this again when traveling this area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipilo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnRenoGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear MsAudubon,

Thank you for taking the time a tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sarvpreet S Bains
GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Airport Reno
775-682-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I have stayed here multiple times before but this time around it was a much different when i walked into the room. That difference is the reason to why i am writing this review.

The hotel has updated everything in their rooms, from their TV's (old school tv's to new flat screens) to their entire bed setup. It is the first time i have seen such a classy look for a Comfort Inn and it really works.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeStrongBelieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnRenoGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear BeStrongBelieve,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sarvpreet S Bains
GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Airport Reno
775-682-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at the Reno Comfort Inn & Suites Airport for three nights recently. We arrived an hour before check in time and our room was ready for us. Anthony welcomed us and made sure our room was exactly what we had hoped it would be. The heating-cooling thermostat was not functioning properly and he came up in less than 5 minutes after we mentioned this to him ... checked it over ... and moved us to another room right away after checking out the unit in that room. The beds were very comfortable, the motel computer was easy to use and the breakfast area was clean with good food. All the staff were courteous, friendly and made certain that our stay was pleasant. We have stayed at a variety of the Choice Hotels over the past 23 years and the Reno location was one of the best for comfort and service.

Room Tip: Top floor ... away from the ice machine and elevator is our first choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pnajerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnRenoGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear pnajerry,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a tripadvisor review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the small things that sometimes go unnoticed.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Sarvpreet S Bains
GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Airport Reno
775-682-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
663 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
Airport Plaza Hotel
Airport Plaza Hotel
#15 of 64 in Reno
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Reno Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
4,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 1250 E Plumb Ln, Reno, NV 89502-3611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Business Hotel in Reno
#12 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range: £56 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Reno
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Reno
Reno Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing