We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Good for a conference.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Sierra Resort and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersSilver level
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good for a conference.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nice staff and good for a conference. Enjoyed my stay. Staff was helpful and attentive. Plenty of amenities in the complex. Need a car or bus to get to anywhere else since it is somewhat isolated from town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSierra_Manager, Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff! We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,045
    3,285
    1,342
    507
    326
See reviews for
3,604
3,561
830
1,544
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

First I was impressed by the affordable pricing, they seemed to have a deal for everyone.

I landed in Reno and they picked me up for free on the shuttle, got me an excellent room. a place to eat for the whole family, movie theater, gaming, shows, discount ski tickets, valet parking was a breeze, rent a car location on site, bowling alley……

My room was filled with space, and beautiful decor.

Price could not be beat.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to "Summit" Gorgeous rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TahoeLOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSierra_Manager, Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and many of our great amenities, and that your experience was a positive one. We look forward to having you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Our family had a ski vacation for three days and stayed in GSR. We arrived on 12-15 Sunday night and check out on 12-18. We booked via phone and makes a few requests such as a small refrigerator and a interconnect room because we have another family go with us. GSR charged $10 per day for a small refrigerator. GSR were able to grant all of our requests.

The service is good. Our stay included two free breakfast buffet which is a very good deal.
The room is clean and quiet. The room temperature is well control. I don't need to turn on the heater while outside temp is 32F. The sleep quality is also very good. None of us have any trouble sleep. We would definitely return for our ski vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank_C_Yeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSierra_Manager, Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for posting your review to TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn that you had an exceptional resort experience at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino. We hope we can serve you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

We could not have been more pleased with our room! Being Reno locals, we had received an offer for mid-week and decided to try it and also upgrade to the Summit Tower Rooms for a small fee. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet...what more could you ask for? The front-desk staff were professional and courteous. Overall, it really was one of the best hotel experiences we have had in Reno!

Room Tip: Since we have only stayed in the Summit tower, we can only highly recommend staying there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSierra_Manager, Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff! We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

had a nice one night stay in the summit towars 2 suite, good price for saturday night stay. remodeling is coming along nicely. Buffet was too busy to wait for Sunday morning, so we skipped it.. so we ended up losing out on our 2 free buffet breakfast..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EClikestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSierra_Manager, Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience at GSR with TripAdvisor, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and noticed all of the upgrades! We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We got a groupon for 2 night stay with free breakfast buffet for 89.00. We were able to reserve the weekend of Dec 20-22 with no problem. I have never been, so I didn't have too much expectations...it is Reno after all lol. My boyfriend has been to GSR before and he said with the new renovations, it looks completely different. I walked in and the decor was very modern and nice. Our room was huge and nice. Reminded me like I was in a Vegas hotel. GSR had a lot of food and entertainment options, we never even left the hotel. What a deal we got. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSierra_Manager, Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Hello Linda, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay,we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and noticed all of the upgrades! Over the last year, the property has invested more than $25 million in renovations. There's still more exciting attractions to come. We look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have family in other states the Grand Sierra is a great meeting place where all the family can gather together and have a great time.There is something there for everyone bowling, gambling, dining, starbucks, shopping, the list goes on.Our trip was very enjoyable and we can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patti j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSierra_Manager, Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and many of our great amenities, and that your experience was a positive one. We look forward to having you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.1 mi away
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sierra Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sierra Resort and Casino

Property: Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Address: 2500 East Second Street, Reno, NV 89595-1200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Reno
#5 Casino Hotel in Reno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#5 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#8 Family Hotel in Reno
#10 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Sierra Resort and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino is located in the heart of Reno/Tahoe - America's Adventure Place. Guests have access to over 40 championship golf courses, 18 legendary ski resorts, hiking, biking and equestrian trails, fishing, boating and guided tours to Tahoe, Carson and Virginia City. GSR is northern Nevada's largest resort destination with 1,995 guest rooms, 850 of them luxury suites. The property offers a wide variety of accommodations for the every day business traveler to the complete family vacation with amenities that include 200,000 square feet of meeting and convention space, branded retail shopping, headliner entertainment, Cineplex, a 50-lane championship bowling center, outdoor thrill rides, aqua golf driving range, the largest casino north of Las Vegas, plus much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Sierra Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sierra Hotel Reno
Summit At Grand Sierra Hotel
Summit Reno
Reno Summit
Grand Sierra Resort And Casino Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing