We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15,253)
Filter reviews
15,254 results
Traveller rating
8,169
4,267
1,715
654
449
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,169
4,267
1,715
654
449
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleysummit roomsjohnny rocketsdriving rangemovie theaterget awayan upgradenice roomslot machinesnon smokingbuffetrimfuncasinolarrygamblingstarbucks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13,846 - 13,851 of 15,254 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed at the Grand Sierra for a conference. Jennifer in sales, was right on top of everything we needed, she was friendly and accommodating. The housekeeping staff was great, room done when needed to be, they were quiet and efficient. The IT desk was helpful when I was having issues connecting to the internet. The bartenders in the morning, Dennis and Neko were friendly early in the morning before our meetings started when we would congregate at the escalator bar to have coffee, they kept the tables and ashtrays clean and had coffee readily available. The country western bar was entertaining and Dennis the same bartender from the escalator bar was friendly and helpful and knowledgeable about the casino. When returning to Reno,I would stay at the Grand Sierra again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSierra_Manager, Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hi Diane A,

Thank you for the ‘Great stay, great service’ review of the GSR! We truly value our team members at the Grand Sierra Resort so thank you for recognizing so many of them. Also, thank you for including their names, so we can make sure they are personally recognized. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I hosted a 3 day training event at GSR. The convention staff was very professional & attentive, and my hotel room was recently renovated. Great Resort. I am already planning my next training event with GSR.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChadM315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSierra_Manager, Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hello ChadM315,

Thank you for the “Fantastic” review of the GSR on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your continued business and training. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Best hotel in Reno, by far. Been to a good amount of the big name hotels and no one does it like the Grand Sierra Resort. From awesome food and nightlife, to some of the friendliest craps dealers I've ever had the pleasure of meeting and playing with!

Larry R., one of the executive casino hosts, treated my family and friends like royalty! We stayed one week and he made the trip one we'll never forget. Thank you so much Larry!

As I said, we stayed a week and never got bored. With the awesome pool, driving range into the lake, go-carts, mini golf, movie theater and shopping mall downstairs, the GSR does not disappoint!

Can't wait for the new nightclub either!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Stefan2489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSierra_Manager, Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hi Stefan2489,

Thank you for the top rated Tripadvisor review. We strive to provide everything under one roof, and are delighted that we exceed your expectations. Thank you for enjoying so many of our amenities. We will certainly make sure that Larry is recognized accordingly as well for his great customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Ok I come here often and wrote an excellent review a few months ago. Just got back again yesterday and I do have to say the valet parking situation has gone wayy down hill! Whoever had the bright idea to move GSR valet lot clear around the casino should be fired! Let me start by saying we had always valet parked before now with never a problem, in fact I'm an "express valet" parking holder..ha!! We were 40 min late to the Rodeo and missed our VIP seats just because the valet lot is now a nightmare! This was on a slow weekday evening about 7pm with only 3 cars ahead of us! Forget about ever getting out of there at check out!! You will need to tack on another hour for sure! The valet guys are all wonderful but it is the new system they have when trying to retrieve your car in the back forty!! The trek these guys now have to take in 100 degrees or worse yet to come...snow...is a complete joke! I'm sure their tips will go way down by no fault of their own but rather pure frustration of having to wait so long for your car due to the managements screw up! We seriously almost took a cab even with our car right there! Do yourself a favor and self park in the lot right in front! You have been warned!!

Room Tip: everything else is great!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSierra_Manager, Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hello Ashfour,

Thank you for reviewing the GSR on Tripadvisor. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences faced with Valet Parking. We appreciate your feedback and have a plan in that will greatly increase timing and guest satisfaction. In addition, the new renovated lot will be opening by next weekend and include prime parking for our guests. We hope to welcome you again soon to see the improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in June. The pool area was wonderful, although the lounge chairs need replacing, several were broken. Still, it's a beautiful and relaxing environment. The room had been redecorated since our last stay and we really liked the new, modern decor. The beds were super comfortable! The housekeeping could use some improvement, but it wasn't anything terrible, just a dirty towel left behind on the floor (accidentally, I'm sure) and a lack of glasses upon arrival. In general, the staff were much more pleasant than on previous visits. The casino was great, we left as winners. :) Overall, it was a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back! I'm looking forward to seeing the new nightclub and indoor pool that will be opening next month.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Marcia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSierra_Manager, Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Good afternoon John Marcia W,

Thank you for the “Very nice stay” review! We strive to provide the highest level of customer service at the Grand Sierra Resort, and are thrilled that you have noticed the improvements. We look forward to seeing you again for the nightclub!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews