We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Checked in and checked right back out!”
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Reno
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Astoria, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Checked in and checked right back out!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I am not high maintenance when it comes to hotel rooms, but I do expect a certain level of cleanliness. We walked into our room to find it smelling of animal urine. Initially, I was willing to put up with it as we were exhausted from our day of traveling, until I took a look at the bathroom sink. There was still black hair stubble in the sink, as well as a little bug that both my husband and I believed to be a flea on the counter top. Thankfully, I hadn't brought my dogs into the room yet. We figured maybe the maid staff must have missed this room and asked to switch. The second room we were given also smelled of urine, had a significant amount of animal hair on the bed, and sticky soda or something on the walls. I understand that this is a pet friendly hotel, but we didn't pay to stay in a kennel. We went down the street to the Holiday Inn Express… they do charge a pet fee, but it was well worth it.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and try the Holiday Inn Express instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank audreyann87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    216
    132
    46
    36
See reviews for
223
141
78
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is very near the airport but there is no airport noise. If you are attending an event in Reno it is centrally located on US 395 allowing easy access to all the entertainment venues the city offers. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast served is good. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 29marshallt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed to visit family. I was looking for something quiet and decent but not luxurious and this met my needs. I love the breakfast waffles. There were other items as well, juice and coffee, bagels, fruit, hardboiled eggs. My room was quiet and clean, nice linens, newer TV with connectors if you need them. The internet access was probably the best I have experienced in a hotel, very quick.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. Accomodations were very nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel location is excellent for getting downtown in less than 10 minutes, in addition to the ease of getting to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We got the suite, so as to have enough room for ourselves and our two children. The king room was nice. The bath was okay but you had to go through the king room to get to it, kind of hard for the kids staying in the "living room". Sleeper sofa was not comfortable, but when are they. Overall very good

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I booked a hotel through the airline website because I needed activity to secure my FF miles. I asked for a quiet room away from dogs and pool. I was obliged with quiet, clean room and a comfy bed. Breakfast was "ok" but seating area is way too small so I had to take the food to my room. It would be nice if trays were provided to compensate for the small seating area.

Overall, good experience. It was my first stay at a La Quinta and I would try them again.

Room Tip: West side is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmcquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thoiry, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and at the nearby Best Western for 1 night. This place is more basic (and a bit further from the airport) and $25/night cheaper. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable budget motel, this place will be fine. Compared to the BW, the only amenity I missed was that at LQ there is no in-room fridge. Free breakfast (not true at BW)....not lavish but includes waffles (but be warned, like my motel breakfasts, the coffee is lousy). Wifi is easy and quick and works ok. Seems to be very popular with people traveling with dogs, since they are pet friendly...just means that there will be some dogs around, no big deal. Overall a good motel, walkable from the airport and very close to the freeway.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.4 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Plaza Hotel
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Reno

Property: La Quinta Inn Reno
Address: 4001 Market St, Reno, NV 89502-3110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#16 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel Reno
La Quinta Hotel Reno
La Quinta Reno
Reno La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Reno Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing