We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Reno
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I really enjoyed how clean this La Quinta was. It was very pet friendly and the staff was super nice. I didn't get a chance to check out the breakfast but I did get an extended checkout because I was running late that morning. It was also close to downtown and that made things a lot easier.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllisonJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Its been awhile, but we've stayed in this motel several times and have been quite satisfied, so hopefully our recent experience was unusual. The connection to wi-fi access point was fine but internet service was painfully slow. Breakfast was a zoo as the dinning room stayed crowded and busy all morning and due to a continuous long line for the waffle makers, we gave up on having waffles and did not have breakfast there the 2nd day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 479craigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice hotel, good price and nice breakfast. Nothing fancy but clean and friendly staff. Wi-Fi a little iffy. Right next to freeway so ask to stay in main building if possible. The pool was nice and clean and the area sort of industrial. Within 3 blocks or so of Peppermill casino.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wylliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My favorite place to stay in the area. Convenient and the staff is helpful. Have stayed at this, and other La Quinta's many times over the past years and always been satisfied with the experience. Enjoy the pet friendly feature.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jeribkr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

LQ is accessible to the attractions in downtown. Restaurants and fast foods are in minutes driving. It is easy to get on and off the freeway. We like clean pool which is helpful in the high temperature.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Phuoc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here on our last night of 5 night trip across the U.S. from Florida to California. Friendly staff. Clean Rooms. Because we travel with our dogs, La Quinta is our 1st choice for hotel stays on the road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bill_Kay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.4 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Airport Plaza Hotel
Airport Plaza Hotel
#14 of 64 in Reno
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
3,995 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Reno

Address: 4001 Market St, Reno, NV 89502-3110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#16 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: £46 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel Reno
La Quinta Hotel Reno
La Quinta Reno
Reno La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Reno Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing