We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Can't Polish a Travelodge”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #40 of 63 Hotels in Reno
Reviewed 24 March 2010

This place is an ancient Travelodge which has had a modest makeover and a name change. The place still has the paper thin Travelodge walls, creaky old travelodge elevator (which is outside) and 60's era travelodge plumbing. Hot water comes and goes during a shower which makes for an exciting experience.

There is a Baymont Inn next door. The breakfast is made over there and carried across the parking lot to Hawthorn. I have had better breakfasts in Super 8's. A loaf of bread in a plastic bag is left on the counter for customers to make toast. Everyone just reaches their grubby hands in an grabs what they want. No tongs for muffins. I ate nothing except coffee (which was cold).

In the afternoon the front desk at the Baymont closes and all Baymont guests check in at the Hawthorn.

It's a real stretch to call these rooms "suites". They have added microwaves and mini fridges to a regular size hotel room. All of the old travelodge furniture has been painted (yes painted) to look new. The room does have a nice big plasma tv though.

Hotwire described this hotel as three star. This is an outrageous lie. I would put this hotel in the same catagory as Red Roof Inn, Super 8 etc. Comparing the Hawthorne Suites to properties like Sheraton or Hilton is laughable.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BdgBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 235 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2010

5 minutes after arriving another guest tried to enter our room with a valid key.Left @ noon the next day returned at 3:30 & room was still not cleaned.NO HOT WATER for shower the next morning.Bad Bad Bad would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigdaddyrhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

After reviewed all the negative and knowing they have a new management, I wanted to give it a try. I called and talked to the hotel staff, she was nice and warm and explained to me that they have been remodelled with new management.
My family with 2 children stayed there for the Christmas weekend, the beds were comfortable, new and soft, room was clean and everything new. Free Wi-Fii, breakfast was excellent with self made waffle, it was not only contenital breakfast, they have hot stuffs. Coffee needs to improve, other than that, everything is good. I completed a survey from Hawthorn about my concern of the front desk xero my crdit card and ID, they wrote back and aplogy.
The manager even gave me her cell for future contact. Good services!
We are back in Feb, we live in CA, so Reno is our backyard. It takes only 3 hours drive to there if no traffic, very good weekend break.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busymommy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Guys good job . You guys came long way hotel looks very very nice 42 TV's new rooms great job Hot breakfast love it.....................................................

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reiko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank henryiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 63 in Reno
688 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
1.5 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 63 in Reno
4,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
0.9 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2050 Market St, Reno, NV 89502-1510 (Formerly Lexington Inn & Suites - Reno Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 63 Hotels in Reno
Price Range: £37 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Rodeway Inn Reno
Reno Rodeway Inn
Quality Inn Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing