We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and very good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 12 nights recently, with two different sets of roommates. The staff of the Silver Legacy was very accommodating and gave me a room refrigerator for no extra charge. Housekeeping gave us extra glasses, towels and shampoos daily and, for a refreshing change, did not change our linens unless we asked. (I've been to many hotels where linens were routinely changed daily even though signs in the room said they would only be changed upon request. So much for being "green"!) The beds were comfy and they had an assortment of foam and down pillows on each bed.

My friends and I took advantage of the very good dining in the Silver Legacy, El Dorado, and even Circus Circus. Of the three connected hotels, the Legacy was the most elegant by far. The casino was not terribly smoky and offered lots of penny slots, as well as higher denominations, along with the usual table games.

I would definitely stay here again, given the low room rates, inexpensive dining, and good service.

One special treat for those over fifty or so is the piano bar, Roxy's, at the El Dorado. The piano player, Gil Thomas, was amazing. It seemed he knew every song requested and there were MANY requests. The piano/sax duo playing other times was excellent as well. What fun!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor. They're more quiet and have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleSueAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,230
    5,714
    1,958
    514
    341
See reviews for
4,284
6,484
1,059
1,383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pratt, Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

I shared a room with a friend, and the room was pretty small. Luckily we didn't spend much time in the room otherwise it would have been a bummer. It was nice being able to walk to the El Dorado and the Circus Circus hotels, and there were enough restaurants to choose from. The bed was decent and so was the water pressure. The internet was kind of a pain because we were given cards with log-in numbers, but the number stopped working halfway through the day, so I had to call technical support. Technical support did a great job getting it fixed, but it was time I didn't want to spend on the phone. The biggest downfall was I left my bluetooth in the room, but it wasn't turned in by housekeeping. It is my fault for leaving it, but it would have been nice if it was turned in by the housekeeper.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WindTraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I (83 and 82) visit Reno for the Women'sBowling Tournament in early May. We stayed 6 nights at the hotel. It is a lovely place, but entailed long walks for food or casino from our room. The hotel services were fine, but I would probably choose a little smaller, easier to navigate place if we were to go to Reno again.

Room Tip: Ask for near elevator location as halls are long!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaJeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel June 28 for one night. My husband and I went up to the Don Henley Concert and booked a last minute stay there. our room was large, clean, comfortable and housekeeping was very quick in bringing us extra pillows and towels. The casino itself was clean smelling, easy to get around, great eating places, check in was a breeze and champagne was distributed to those waiting in line to check in which was a great thing! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlelobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

we stayed two nights at this resort. It was very centrally located to other casinos. The Sterling's restaraunt was phenomanal!!!!! we had the early special of oscar filet mignon!!! Also at Roxy's which is next door at the El Dorado I had a chocolate souffle which was great. They upgraded us to higher floor due to lower occupancy, so we had a great view!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flamingogirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandview, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Excellent decor, professional staff, greeters were pleasant when registering for your room - the champagne was an added treat. Centrally located to the bowling venue and other venues for the area.

Room Tip: Awesome hotel view of the mountains!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teretha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

A very nice place to stay in the center old downtown Reno and shopping and Casinos are walking distance. I checked out Harrahs and El Dorado and they were no way as nice as the Silver Legacy!

Room Tip: Get a Mountain view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gigi9993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.4 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#19 of 64 in Reno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Legacy Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Property: Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Address: 407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#3 Spa Hotel in Reno
#4 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Casino Hotel in Reno
#7 Family Hotel in Reno
#9 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Legacy Resort and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the excitement of Silver Legacy Resort Casino, located in the heart of Downtown Reno. Elegance and luxury surrounds you with over 1,700 rooms and suites. Immerse yourself in the captivating atmosphere of this beautiful hotel, where the Sierra Mountains create an exquisite backdrop for your getaway; offering world-class skiing, golfing and outdoor activities just minutes from the comfort of your spacious Reno hotel room. Silver Legacy Resort Casino offers all of the amenities you've come to expect from a modern mega resort, and yet still emphasizes the award-winning customer service that the property has built its reputation on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Legacy Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Legacy Hotel Reno
Silver Legacy Resort Casino
Silver Legacy Resort And Casino Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing