We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent get away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very nice two night stay at the Silver Legacy. The parking garage is conveniently located, with a short elevator ride to the main desk. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was a standard king with an excellent view of the city. One of my favorites was the “Pan Roast” at the oyster bar. I would go back just for that. Think the only harsh comment would be for them to update the slots. Not into poker machines. That being said, we will be going back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to leave such wonderful comments on your recent stay! We are also glad to hear you enjoy the pan roast at Pearl. We look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,242
    5,724
    1,962
    515
    341
See reviews for
4,289
6,496
1,062
1,383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

While traveling into Reno, I broke off part of a tooth. Staff assisted me in getting a good dentist to solve the problem.

Facilities, entertainment and food were all clean, enjoyable, and affordable.

Tom M

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
We are very happy to have helped you find a good dentist in the area and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Silver Legacy Resort and Casino is hands down the best place to stay and play. Their customer service is top notch and their rooms are the best. We have always been treated like we are family and friends and we always look forward to going back for our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seedhunter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here just one night. All staff were very friendly and helpful. But as I noted in a previous review of a Vegas casino, this place while clean and accommodating is a bit worn... . Staying in these clean rooms remind you of hotels of 30 yeRs ago. And the casino, tied together with several others, is great for smokers. Now they do have a very small "non smoking" area, this still smells like a smokers paradise.

This was my first trip to Reno. If I ever get back I'd look for alternatives unless the price is really right.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Livin_in_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

recently stayed at the Silver Legacy after a 5 year absence and enjoyed all that it has to offer. The staff are well trained, friendly and knowledgeable. The numerous restaurants offer an excellent section of food and wine and price ranges. The rooms are average and cleaned promptly every day. We will be back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodnglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Whenever we go to Reno, we always stay at The Silver Legacy. Their employees are friendly and always
helpful. The rooms we stay in are always clean and have space to move around in. They have wonderful security. You cannot get on an elevator to get to your room without showing the guard your room key. I would not be afraid to stay there by myself.

The Silver Legacy has wonderful restaurants. We always enjoy the food no matter which restaurant we go to.
The employees in each restaurant are friendly and efficient We save Sterling's for special times such as birthdays or anniversaries. Sterlings is one of the best restaurants in Reno.

The casino at Silver Legacy is beautiful, clean and comfortable. There are many cocktail bars which are all very nice. We love their piano bars. The cocktail waitresses and all the floor personnel are friendly and very
helpful. The cashiers are honest and there are many slot machines - something for everybody. I don't play
table games, but my husband enjoys the table games at Silver Legacy.

The courtesy booth is busy, but the employees are always helpful and friendly
I would recommend Silver Legacy to anybody.

Sally Hamilton

Room Tip: We always ask for a non-smoking room. We also ask not to be close to the elevator or the ice machin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank grandmasal0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay at the Silver Legacy. We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed all of your visits to our property. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Wonderful place to go if your looking for your second life meaning...life after parenthood has been found at the SILVER LEGACY!!! The past two years we have seen; Lewis Black, Ozzy Osbourne, amauter fights, Ted Nugent, Cheech and Chong, hot august nights, slot tournaments, recently Wanda Sykes. WE have received comp rooms and tickets for some events listed above as well. We also get comp rooms at least once a month. Hotel services are wonderful, try out the massage and spa services!!!! Ahhhhhhh!
The rooms are always clean and love the view from any angle..which we have about 24 times or so. Sometimes i go twice amonth during good weather otherwise we go an average once a month. I have to say i have enjoy every visit ti the Silver Legacy!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
We are happy to hear you are enjoying all of the great entertainers that come to the Silver Legacy along with the rooms and the spa. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.4 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#19 of 64 in Reno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Legacy Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Property: Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Address: 407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#3 Spa Hotel in Reno
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#4 Casino Hotel in Reno
#7 Family Hotel in Reno
#9 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Legacy Resort and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the excitement of Silver Legacy Resort Casino, located in the heart of Downtown Reno. Elegance and luxury surrounds you with over 1,700 rooms and suites. Immerse yourself in the captivating atmosphere of this beautiful hotel, where the Sierra Mountains create an exquisite backdrop for your getaway; offering world-class skiing, golfing and outdoor activities just minutes from the comfort of your spacious Reno hotel room. Silver Legacy Resort Casino offers all of the amenities you've come to expect from a modern mega resort, and yet still emphasizes the award-winning customer service that the property has built its reputation on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Silver Legacy Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Legacy Hotel Reno
Silver Legacy Resort Casino
Silver Legacy Resort And Casino Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing