We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to Stay and Play” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay and Play”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We found the Silver Legacy to have very clean rooms and all the staff that we dealt with were super friendly and helpful. With our players card we were given 15% off at the buffet and we all like to save money. There is a $10.00 daily resort fee, however, we had free parking, free wifi and that was well worth the fee; there may have been other things included in the resort fee that we did not use or have forgotten. Also, there is a $2.00 a day Reno fee and we did not mind paying it. We had a late flight home and ask if we could stay past the regular check out time and was told that was not a problem and was very much appreciated by us. Also, on check in, we ask for a mountain view and was told that one would be available if we wanted to wait for it to be cleaned; we found a place to relax and a text was sent to our cell phone when the room was ready; we felt that was a nice gesture; the Legacy seems to go the extra mile to make their guests happy. They have a Security Guard at the elevators and you must show your key card to enter; we were more than happy to show our key card as it is a good safety rule. Bottom line we enjoyed our stay at the Legacy and think that you will, too.

Room Tip: We always like a mountain view which puts us on a high floor; no problems at all with our room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msj57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,242
    5,724
    1,962
    515
    341
See reviews for
4,289
6,496
1,062
1,383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had a very nice stay here. Got the player's spa suite, room was great. Close to the National Bowling Stadium, good for anyone bowling there. Attended a conference in the hotel, everyone was great to us, easy to get around. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pgbowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

After staying at the Sands Regency for one night, the Silver Legacy was a breath of fresh air. I was here for 3 nights in April while attending a conference. The room was well appointed, quiet, and comfortable. Although it seems there's smoke everywhere you go in Reno, you wouldn't know that when staying in a non-smoking room. There are many restaurants to choose from in the hotel - although I didn't eat at any, they looked good. Conference facilities were fine except for a section of rooms right off the casino floor—I could hear slot machines while I was giving a presentation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I only have one complaint about this hotel but it's a major one. I had an item stolen from my room by a housekeeper. I contacted the housekeeping supervisor, security and the guest relations manager. Essentially, I was told that the housekeeper indicated that she didn't see the item at all and that was that. Nothing else was done to even attempt to make me whole. It was taken the first night I stayed at the hotel. I will NEVER stay here again and will discourage anyone I can from staying here as well.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here for a second time late May. It was crazy at check in, but they were on it! Got us through the line quickly and free champagne. GREAT location.
Beds were comfortable and it was a QUIET nights sleep! Clean. Good selection of bars and restaurants. Casino attached to Circus Circus and The Eldorado.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimSonoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwalk ca
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

close by the stadium rooms are good sized and comfy , I agree with one of the other reviewers the coffee in the room is not that good have stayed here 4 or 5 times over the years usually when we come up for the bowling tournament

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dluep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Service was great, room very clean, comfortable, queen beds seemed small for 2 people. They need to find a different supplier for the room Coffee, like drinking warm water, no coffee taste at all and I love my coffee in the am before leaving the room. Only bad thing I can say about the Silver Legacy. Location is center of all downtown activities. Staff was very attentive, courteous.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.4 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#19 of 64 in Reno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Legacy Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Property: Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Address: 407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#3 Spa Hotel in Reno
#4 Casino Hotel in Reno
#4 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#7 Family Hotel in Reno
#9 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Legacy Resort and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the excitement of Silver Legacy Resort Casino, located in the heart of Downtown Reno. Elegance and luxury surrounds you with over 1,700 rooms and suites. Immerse yourself in the captivating atmosphere of this beautiful hotel, where the Sierra Mountains create an exquisite backdrop for your getaway; offering world-class skiing, golfing and outdoor activities just minutes from the comfort of your spacious Reno hotel room. Silver Legacy Resort Casino offers all of the amenities you've come to expect from a modern mega resort, and yet still emphasizes the award-winning customer service that the property has built its reputation on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Silver Legacy Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Legacy Hotel Reno
Silver Legacy Resort Casino
Silver Legacy Resort And Casino Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing