We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay for concerts in Reno!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
308 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A good place to stay for concerts in Reno!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here last Saturday night for a concert at the Reno Events Center and it was a convenient place for the concert. However, the casino is nothing special. The casino, restaurants and rooms are very average, but they do fine to stay a night if you are seeing a concert or another event in Reno. The room was fine, but the bed was very hard, uncomfortable and was hard to sleep in, but the room was quiet and dark. The café we ate dinner at was good and affordable and overall it was an okay time, but I would probably pick another hotel next time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brentsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara R, Public Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay at the Silver Legacy. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations regarding your bed. We truly hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,846
    6,181
    2,142
    570
    368
See reviews for
4,694
6,967
1,130
1,537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Just checked in & room is beautiful. AC unit is dated us ladies are sweating & it's on high. We were offered champagne while waiting in reg line which was nice. Lady at counter was disinterested in our questions but that can be forgiven!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCM599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara R, Public Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We pride ourselves on treating every guest with the utmost respect. Please know that your feedback will be passed along to out Hotel Manager for review with the staff. It is our hope you come back and experience the true Silver Legacy stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed one night for a concert I was attending nearby. The location is conveniently located near the Reno Events Center and other casino hotels. Check in was fast. I was offered a small glass of champagne and assisted in check in by the concierge staff. My room was clean and basic...nothing special, but adequate. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. There were sufficient restaurant/bar options. I liked having that many choices in where to eat & drink. I also liked the discount coupons to use at the bars/restaurants. I would stay here again if I wanted to be downtown. Otherwise, I would choose the Peppermill. The only possible negatives to this property is the air quality (kinda smoky) and the valet parking (slightly disorganized).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara R, Public Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the location and variety of dining options. In addition, We are very conscious of how smoking in a casino can effect others. We are constantly evaluating our ventilation systems and we also offer non-smoking areas in the casino to make a comfortable environment for everyone. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, WA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We found the room clean and acceptable, but for a no smoking room there was frequently a strong cigarette smell, and, as is typical for casino hotels, lots of noise at all hours of the night! The view was nice though!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara R, Public Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at Silver Legacy. We are very conscious of how smoking in a casino can effect others. We are constantly evaluating our ventilation systems and how we can improve the air quality. We truly hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed just one night for a convention/meeting. During check in I requested the same floor as friends that were also staying here. The clerk was super nice and upgraded our room to a suite so we could be just 2 doors down the hall from our friends. The room was clean and updated. The bathroom was huge and the shower you could of parked a car in it. I 'm not demanding but I like decent water pressure and a well functioning shower head and it delivered. All of my encounters with the staff were pleasant and professional. Good service and a clean room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara R, Public Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Silver Legacy is a very nice resort and casino. It is centrally located in downtown Reno, and it was a great place to stay for my first visit. The staff are friendly and eagerly poured champagne for me as I waited in a line of 5 people to check-in. Reno is surprisingly PG-rated, and even the casino bars had nice, pleasant patrons. Parking is free and located in an adjacent parking deck. Rooms were nice, clean, and cozy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara R, Public Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed our property and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churchville, Maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

First time to Reno. Go to Vegas & Atlantic City all the time. Wanted to stay in the downtown area. Compared this property to Eldorado & Circus Circus as all three are connected on two levels. Sometimes you don't even realize what property you are in on the food/slots level. Researched all three extensively and while the s.l. was slightly higher priced than the other two, it was worth it. The rooms are very modern, clean, well equiped and the beds are very comfortable. Wireless worked really well. The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly. This is a great property and value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Windsurferguy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara R, Public Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Reno Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Legacy Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Property: Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Address: 407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501-1138
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#4 Spa Hotel in Reno
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#5 Casino Hotel in Reno
#5 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#7 Family Hotel in Reno
#9 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Legacy Resort and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the excitement of Silver Legacy Resort Casino, located in the heart of Downtown Reno. Elegance and luxury surrounds you with over 1,700 rooms and suites. Immerse yourself in the captivating atmosphere of this beautiful hotel, where the Sierra Mountains create an exquisite backdrop for your getaway; offering world-class skiing, golfing and outdoor activities just minutes from the comfort of your spacious Reno hotel room. Silver Legacy Resort Casino offers all of the amenities you've come to expect from a modern mega resort, and yet still emphasizes the award-winning customer service that the property has built its reputation on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Legacy Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Legacy Hotel Reno
Silver Legacy Resort Casino
Silver Legacy Resort And Casino Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing