We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Oakley, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sweet Suite”
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Stayed 1 night and was upgraded to a suite. very nice room. won a little in the casino. good stay. will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ski-Dave-Ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    1,074
    628
    302
    222
See reviews for
1,068
1,275
283
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Pete was so nice to us when we asked about a room. He got us a great deal! We've always had excellent customer service at Boomtown. We opted for a room in the older part of the hotel. It turned out to be just fine! The bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean and nice. We enjoyed our stay. I'll definitely keep going back. It does sadden me to see the pool closed, so splurge on one of their suites with a jacuzzi. WOW! Sooooo nice! In general the casino is quite slow, compared to what it used to be, but we enjoy the slower pace and less people. We always do well on Boomtown's slots! =) I have to say through out the casino all employees are great and friendly, and if you aren't expecting crowds and the club scene, then try out Boomtown.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank excitedforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The hotel rooms are recently modeled and very nice. We enjoyed learning how to play pai-gow poker at the Casino. Very relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TByers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The accomodations okay. 2 queen beds in a standard hotel room. However, we went expecting to swim at their indoor pool that is shown on the website. Upon arrival we find out the indoor pool was taken out because it was leaking onto the buffet restaurant! Bummer! However, the lobster buffet was really good. The kids area had rides and games and was decently priced and kept the kids busy. Was very empty though and we were on rides by ourselves most of the time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank may1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Do not be fooled by there website

For there best rate they will put you in there cheesy south tower
No plasma tv

On site pool was closed for renovations but Rv park pool was open a half mile away

On check out watch your bill

They will add a 3.00 energy surcharge (no previously mentioned)

Room rate was quoted at 99.00 then add a 10% off AAA rate now the room was about 90.00

on check out they rated me at 114.00 and no aaa rate

took 20 minutes with a supervisor to settle bill

Over all a very dingy casino and hotel property

Again DO NOT BE FOOLED

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

The hotel has been redone according to one of my friends traveling in our group. I loved it! It was clean, the rooms are AWESOME and the breakfest was great at Denny's (and free) one of our friends had coupons from previous gambling and he had received the coupons in the mail for our meals. The staff is AWESOME and I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank California Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
128 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2010

I remember not too long ago, the late 90s, when this place rocked. There were at least four restaurants, shows, a nice pool and lots of vibrant activity. It's obvious the tribal casinos have taken a huge bite out of Boomtown because now it's just a shell of its not-too-distant past. The room was fine and the staff friendly but the entire facility suffers from malaise. I stayed on a Monday night and only two restaurants were open: the buffet and Denny's. Nothing in between. The pool, spa and exercise area were closed, and apparently have been for quite awhile. It was a workday and I saw no evidence that any work was being done on them. How can you have a 'casino/resort' without these? As I mentioned, the room was fine but there were no sales or promotional material - nothing in the room about gaming, food or services. Is the marketing department asleep or are they getting ready to close? Boomtowns go bust and I am afraid it's gonna happen here.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curtismapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
8.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
7.8 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
8.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
Address: 2100 Garson Rd, Reno, NV 89439-8007 (Formerly Boomtown Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Reno
#15 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated 316 guest rooms at the Best Western Plus(R) Boomtown Casino Hotel have plenty of space for rest and relaxation, featuring mountain and valley views. The rooms offer Serta(R) pillowtop beds, flat screen televisions, Wi-Fi access, a fridge, coffee makers and a microwave along with spacious bathrooms. All the casino action, entertainment and restaurants are just steps away. Great restaurants on-site include the new Steakhouse, Mel's Diner, The Famous Lobster Buffet, Market Fresh Deli, Baja Mexican and Peet's Coffee. There is non-stop gaming, nightly live entertainment, an indoor and outdoor pool, family fun center and clean and comfortable rooms are everything visitors need for a fun and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomtown Hotel And Casino
Boomtown Nevada
Boomtown Nv
Boomtown Hotel Reno
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing