We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of recent visit Dec 28. 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Reno
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I am a return customer
First time I stayed in the un remodeled section.
Wow
Me and my wife stepped in to an incredibly small elevator cramped with four other people, we reached our floor only to make our way around what appeared to be a large floor fan/blower, we entered the room and put on AC/Fan to circulate air. only to hear a terrible rattle noise if I go past the first speed. We ordered a movie for the first time we couldn't figure out the menu because all the lettering was were worn out, had to call front desk and had someone bring one up that had the letters on them.
Lets just say I would never stay on that side again!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,969 - 2,975 of 3,519 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Excellent stay, Rooms were very clean, we like the service, definitely we going come back like to play at this casino the slots and black jack the food was great, we will be back soon maybe next time we don't loose lots of money in the slots, also like that we can get gasoline cheaper

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Had a good time but the room was awful. It was very dusty the sheet had blood on it It appeared that it had not been stayed in for a long time. We reported it the next morning and the staff did a good job cleaning it. The one bed was very uncomfortable almost rolled out of it. The last day of the drawings I went that evening to see if I won anything else the names were down so I went to the plalyers club they said it was over at 10:30 and that there was no way to see if I won anything else at least that morning I did win 25 for free play. The meal was great the party had good music Your staff was excellent. I don't know about the room it wes probably an oversight and possibly had not been used for a long time.Room had $250 a night on door I would not have paid anything for it glad it was free. The casino was very clean.The two terrible ratings were for the room. Machines were tight so lost did not hear jackpots.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DIANE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The room could be cleaner. The hard water build up on the shower head was disgusting. They were so busy on New Year Day that there weren't enough clean towels. There weren't enough gaming tables for hotel that size. The dealers were very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidlI1195EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

First of all , the valet girl helped the most. Awesome! As for the rest, I tell you being you are asking. First, our room was upgrade to a suite, I better not get charged the blank will hit the fan. Second, a suite?, the room was not so great. Two new TV sets, but the remotes did not work! Third, no water pressure in the shower, it was poor. Lastly, called three times for help with luggage, after a hour of waiting gave up. I will be hard pressed to go back

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JASON P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We come often and weren't disappointed this time either. Playing the slots (except for losing), eating at all times, enjoying the cocktail party, playing blackjack, watching sports, and just hanging out, made our trip enjoyable. We will recommend Boomtown to our friends and will certainly come again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bbohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had a great time! Wonderful New Years Eve Dinner and Party. My wife stayed in the room and I went to thee New Years Party. Had a great time even though we lost a lot in the casino. We had the Lobster buffet during our stay and it was good. Oh well ran out of stuff to write so here is the bunch of nothing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edmund P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
8.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
9.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
8.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
4,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
9.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
651 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel

Address: 2100 Garson Rd, Reno, NV 89439-8007 (Formerly Boomtown Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#7 Casino Hotel in Reno
#15 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: £43 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated 316 guest rooms at the Best Western Plus(R) Boomtown Casino Hotel have plenty of space for rest and relaxation, featuring mountain and valley views. The rooms offer Serta(R) pillowtop beds, flat screen televisions, Wi-Fi access, a fridge, coffee makers and a microwave along with spacious bathrooms. All the casino action, entertainment and restaurants are just steps away. Great restaurants on-site include the new Steakhouse, Mel's Diner, The Famous Lobster Buffet, Market Fresh Deli, Baja Mexican and Peet's Coffee. There is non-stop gaming, nightly live entertainment, an indoor and outdoor pool, family fun center and clean and comfortable rooms are everything visitors need for a fun and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomtown Hotel And Casino
Boomtown Nevada
Boomtown Nv
Boomtown Hotel Reno
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing