We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POOR/AVERAGE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Auburn
2 reviews
“POOR/AVERAGE”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The front desk clerk was unfriendly, unhelpful, unprofessional and complained about her co-workers. I asked if anyone had hit any jackpots recently and she said no. Later that evening I was informed that just days before my arrival someone had hit the progressive on Wheel of Fortune for over $600,000.00!! WOW, that was exciting to hear but why doesn't your employees know this? The room that I had was nearly the last room from the elevator. The décor was out of style, carpets & drapes were stained up, the bathroom was unsanitary, no room service was available & there was no phone books in the room. The ice machine was out of order on 3 floors. I had received a Free Boomtown T-Shirt coupon in the mail but when I went to customer service to pick it up no one knew anything about the T-Shirts, not even the manager! I asked what restaurants were open for dinner I was told the only place to get food was the deli as everything else had closed yet as I was walking towards the deli I noticed that the restaurant close to the gift shop was still serving dinner, I walked in & asked if they were still opened & a friendly man smiled & said yes until 12:00a.m. I find it very strange that everyone that works their seems to know absolutely nothing about your facility!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,110
    1,095
    640
    307
    227
See reviews for
1,096
1,295
290
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I walked in with bunch of bags and customer service team came up front and offered assistance to help without even asking.

I wish there is little upgrade to room with fresh painting in bathrooms and little more attention to towels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buhl
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The rooms at Boomtown are clean and have nice views. We think the beds and pillows are very comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. We've eaten at the Bistro several times and enjoyed the food and the service. The only complaint we might have is the same as another guest had, needing a room closer to the elevators as both my spouse and I have bad backs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My family and I have stayed in boomtown before and realy enjoyed our stay but this time we were realy disappointed. The casino and the employes there were very nice and helpfull but the room that we stayed in was very bad and out dated and smelled like smoke. I'm not sure I will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

why are there never rooms that are closer to the elevator, I have foot problems and cant walk that far without them swelling up, everytime I ask the hotel clerk for a room closer, they tell me the same thing. no rooms available. I have been going to Boomtown for over Ten Years, Can't believe I can't get a closer room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truckee, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

It's starts with a Great location just off Hi 80 in Verdi, Nv. Valet Parking is sure a plus on a Cold night (free, I might add!). We sat down & had a great Dinner on the property, followed by a little Gambling, Lots to chose from there! We spent the night in a Nice room facing a parking lot on the first floor, quiet enough, but be sure and put your "Do Not Disturb" sign out if you don't want the help knocking on your door, at 8am, to tell you "Checkout time is 11am"! We didn't but now we know! Heater/Cooler is a bit antiquated in room, but does the job(Bring Earplugs!). Was a nice stay overall!

Room Tip: I'd ask for the north Tower(Above bottom floors...) if possible. NO parking lots or early mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laytonville
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We take a vacation once a year and stay in Boomtown and we love the hotel. The rooms were nice and everyone is pleasant and helpful! We will continue to return! We like the choices of food and machines!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
8.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
10.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
8.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
Address: 2100 Garson Rd, Reno, NV 89439-8007 (Formerly Boomtown Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Reno
#15 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated 316 guest rooms at the Best Western Plus(R) Boomtown Casino Hotel have plenty of space for rest and relaxation, featuring mountain and valley views. The rooms offer Serta(R) pillowtop beds, flat screen televisions, Wi-Fi access, a fridge, coffee makers and a microwave along with spacious bathrooms. All the casino action, entertainment and restaurants are just steps away. Great restaurants on-site include the new Steakhouse, Mel's Diner, The Famous Lobster Buffet, Market Fresh Deli, Baja Mexican and Peet's Coffee. There is non-stop gaming, nightly live entertainment, an indoor and outdoor pool, family fun center and clean and comfortable rooms are everything visitors need for a fun and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomtown Hotel And Casino
Boomtown Nevada
Boomtown Nv
Boomtown Hotel Reno
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing