We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little jaunt from Reno. Nice location away from the congestion!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Reno
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My first impression of the room met my expectation of what a cheap room would be. It had dirty spots on the carpet. However I was surprised by the very nice bed and pillows and the very fresh and new towels. I was in need of an inexpensive room and this was surprisingly a very nice place for the billboard promotional price. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty E, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Seth,

Thank you for reaching out to us here at Boomtown Casino Hotel. We always appreciate and value what our guests have to say. We pride ourselves on our guest service and are always looking for way to improve.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And since you took the time to let us know and write nice comments about us, we want to extend to you $20 in Free Play that will be added to your account that you can use on your next visit with us.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Patty Elam
Executive Administrator for
Rob Medeiros
CEO/General Manager
Boomtown Casino Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,188 - 2,194 of 3,611 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Loved the room with the alcove and view of the mountains. Very comfortable bed. Long trek from registration might be hard on some. Convenient for business in Reno. Great roomy bathroom. Will come again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty E, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Anna,

Thank you for reaching out to us here at Boomtown Casino Hotel. We always appreciate and value what our guests have to say. We pride ourselves on our guest service and are always looking for way to improve.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And since you took the time to let us know and write nice comments about us, we want to extend to you $20 in Free Play that will be added to your account that you can use on your next visit with us.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Patty Elam
Executive Administrator for
Rob Medeiros
CEO/General Manager
Boomtown Casino Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have stayed several times in Boomtown. Each time we have had issues with the WiFi. We contacted the front desk . They told us it is their most common complaint. We even called the toll free number and they could not fix the problem. In todays technology driven society why is their an issue with WiFi.?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty E, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear James,

Thank you for reaching out to us here at Boomtown Casino Hotel. We always appreciate and value what our guests have to say. We pride ourselves on our guest service and are always looking for way to improve.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And since you took the time to let us know and write nice comments about us, we want to extend to you $20 in Free Play that will be added to your account that you can use on your next visit with us.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Patty Elam
Executive Administrator for
Rob Medeiros
CEO/General Manager
Boomtown Casino Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

AS usual...we had a beautiful room and a great 2 days up there and out of our valley heat ! 107.9 deg just before we came up !
Clean room and nice floor help.
Could stand some looser slots though ! We never expect to win big..but do like our spendings to give us some enjoyment.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty E, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Richard,

Thank you for reaching out to us here at Boomtown Casino Hotel. We always appreciate and value what our guests have to say. We pride ourselves on our guest service and are always looking for way to improve. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Patty Elam
Executive Administrator for
Rob Medeiros
CEO/General Manager
Boomtown Casino Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had a coupon that brought the price down to about $10 a night. And, at that price, it wasn't that bad. But if you are at rack rate, or even a discount, there are many, many better options in Reno.

We stayed in the South Tower which, I believe, is the older one, and the first thing you notice is how low the ceilings are. It just feels a little claustrophobic. Plus, while we were in a non-smoking room, the hallway absolutely reeked of stale smoke. So I'm not sure if it was just smoking rooms nearby or it was leaking up from the casino floor. Our view wasn't a "mountain or valley," but of the indoor pool. A pool that, despite it being in the middle of summer, was drained dry. The room interior was worn, dated and the A/C seemed to be pumping out a lot of humidity (though it was an unusually high humidity day for Reno) instead of straight cooling.

Boomtown does offer a good Kids Zone center, but even this had problems on our visit. The motion theater ride was closed for renovations and the place was understaffed. Whenever you wanted to go on a ride, you would have to find one of the attendants to run it. Granted, this was on a weekday (albeit summer), so maybe on weekends they have somebody at each ride to make it more efficient.

The one saving grace to this place is their $19.99 All-You-Can-Eat Lobster Buffet. You truly can load up on as many lobster as you can handle. So if this is on your itinerary, go for it. Just stay in another hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the South Tower at all costs. This isn't saying the North Towers are great, but they appea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CoyoteIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty E, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Boomtown Guest,

Thank you for reaching out to us at Boomtown Casino Hotel. We always appreciate and value what our guests have to say. We pride ourselves on our guest service and are always looking for ways to improve.

We apologize that your stay with us was not what you expected. When you get a moment, please call me at 775-345-8726. I would like to get some more details that will help me direct your information to the appropriate departments.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. I personally look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,
Patty Elam
Executive Administrator for
Rob Medeiros
CEO/General Manager
Boomtown Casino Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very comfortable rooms,great staffing many amenities,relaxing great time
I would recommend boomtown to family and friends. Located at the base of the mountains with a beautiful view. Open windows for mountain fresh air. Sleeping with open windows was spectacular. Meals were varied with great prices and tasteful setting.



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty E, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Terry,

Thank you for reaching out to us at Boomtown Casino Hotel. We always appreciate and value what our guests have to say. We pride ourselves on our guest service and are always looking for ways to improve.

We apologize that your stay with us was not what you expected. When you get a moment, please call me at 775-345-8726. I would like to get some more details that will help me direct your information to the appropriate departments.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. I personally look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,
Patty Elam
Executive Administrator for
Rob Medeiros
CEO/General Manager
Boomtown Casino Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My visit to Boomtown Hotel was not very good.The room(2113) was so dirty,nasty,room stunk of smoke,A/C did not work well.called down was told they were full(Hot August Nights) Had to get towels from Housekeeper's cart.The Hair Dryer was broken(fire Hazard) Had to wait 11/2 hr at Bistro to eat place was empty,was told they were short handed..There is only two places to eat on Mondays seriously $33.00 for the Buffet, then it is open only on weekends.Why don't they only serve Lobster on weekends?and just a Buffet on weekdays,Your gaming people were no where to be found, it took me 30 min to find one.they were in a back room talking,I went to a Black jack table and talked to the Supervisor he had to call one for me.I have been coming here for years.but I hate to say,that I will not be coming back, (out of a 10, I give you a 2)If you want to get back to me you can E-mail me at kenpintok@aol.com

Room Tip: North tower,South Tower very dirty and Old
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty E, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Ken,

Thank you for reaching out to us at Boomtown Casino Hotel. We always appreciate and value what our guests have to say. We pride ourselves on our guest service and are always looking for ways to improve.

We apologize that your stay with us was not what you expected. When you get a moment, please call me at 775-345-8726. I would like to get some more details that will help me direct your information to the appropriate departments.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. I personally look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,
Patty Elam
Executive Administrator for
Rob Medeiros
CEO/General Manager
Boomtown Casino Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
8 mi away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 63 in Reno
6,851 reviews
9.8 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
8.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 63 in Reno
4,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
8.1 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
9.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 63 in Reno
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel

Address: 2100 Garson Rd, Reno, NV 89439-8007 (Formerly Boomtown Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Reno
#15 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: £51 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated 316 guest rooms at the Best Western Plus(R) Boomtown Casino Hotel have plenty of space for rest and relaxation, featuring mountain and valley views. The rooms offer Serta(R) pillowtop beds, flat screen televisions, Wi-Fi access, a fridge, coffee makers and a microwave along with spacious bathrooms. All the casino action, entertainment and restaurants are just steps away. Great restaurants on-site include the new Steakhouse, Mel's Diner, The Famous Lobster Buffet, Market Fresh Deli, Baja Mexican and Peet's Coffee. There is non-stop gaming, nightly live entertainment, an indoor and outdoor pool, family fun center and clean and comfortable rooms are everything visitors need for a fun and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomtown Hotel And Casino
Boomtown Nevada
Boomtown Nv
Boomtown Hotel Reno
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing