We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the middle of everything in Reno.”
Review of Harrah's Reno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Reno
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“In the middle of everything in Reno.”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed in march 2012. Nice place, clean, good value for the money. I have traveled to all the big casino destinations. I put this with a Laughlin NV. Old and out dated. Very small casinos, and very smokey ( when there are people there ). Now back to Harrahs Reno. I had a real good time, everyone in my group lost (gambling was very tight) but we made the best of it. The food at Harrahs really stinks. Very pricey and the buffet doesn't even open for breakfast. :( if you walk next door to Cal-Neva. They have the 5.99 prime rib and steak and eggs 24/7. Best deal around period. I found Harrahs service to be perfect. All you need to do is ask. Harrahs is close to everything , a little store next door to get items you forgot, baseball stadium, bowling center, and even a movie theatre, and a few other casinos to try your luck at. The area outside hotel is a little scary. Walk in a group ( its alot like walking 2-3 blocks off Fremont st in las Vegas ) a lot of panhandling and closed businesses. If you choose to go to Reno stay at Harrahs. You won't be disappointed for the money. Remember, all you need to do is ask at a casino, they can only say no... But will they ??

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferfjey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    1,073
    878
    416
    305
See reviews for
773
1,429
393
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Took Amtrak - California Zephyr - from Emeryville, CA to Reno, NV. Beautiful, relaxing trip through the Sierra. Walked to Harrahs from the Amtrak station - couple minutes. Stayed in a beautifully redecorated room. Went gaming at Harrahs, El Dorado and Silver Legacy. Had dinner at Harrahs steak house. Thoroughly enjoyed the get-a-way at affordable prices.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed here twice on our road trip through Reno and could not be happier. We had a room in the west tower and the east tower. Both rooms were very good and were happy with both. We ate at the buffet and it was good. The Casino had a good choice of gaming options and had a good relaxed atmosphere. The staff was excellent and very helpful. Harrah's will be our choice in Reno when we go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank all_vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This was my first trip to Reno. Had a west tower room on the 22nd floor. Fair size room with a slightly bigger bathroom. Shower worked great and plenty of hot water, good drainage and good pressure. Important to me. Bed was king size and comfortable, also a big factor. Had a good view of downtown and the Reno Arch. The river walk is only 3 blocks away. Had lunch at the buffet for under $10 tax included. Good made to order chicken rice noodle soup, crepes,omlets as well as the standards. 2 for 1 coupon in the room. Staff were all friendly and accommodating. Check in and out were both very quick. Free shuttle to and from the airport. There is a store right across the street to buy most goodies. Only negative is the construction on Virginia St. but should only be for a couple of months. Not noisey just sidewalk and road detours. My room was comp. Thank you Harrah's

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

From the valet, to check in, to the bell hop, and to check out.... great place to enjoy the the casino and eats places. We stayed in a 2 bedroom non smoking in the east tower. The rest of the gang, of 12, stayed in the west tower. Food was good, but pricey. So we ended up eating outside the hotel at the Cal Neva and a great Pho place across the street. Beds were good, but you have to pay for your coffee, at a $1.50 a 4oz. cup. Price was OK and we'll maybe stay there next time.

Room Tip: Go on line to book the room. If not happy, call and say...Is this the best price?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milpitas, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My wife & I love to get away for a weekend of gaming 5-6 times a year. I have found Harrahs Reno to be the best if you do not want to have to deal with all of the hustle of Las Vegas. The employees make you feel like you are part of the family and they have a very good salection of games. The rooms are all updated and kept very clean witch is very important to my wife and I. Our host Mike is the best 1 phone call and we are set for the weekend Kids off to snowboard and my wife and I off to gamble, and then in the evening we are all back togeather for a nice dinner at the Steak House "TOP 5 ON THE WEST COAST." Great little diamond in the rough.

Room Tip: Stay in the West Tower all remodeled and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RJG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, CA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Just got back from one night at Harrah's. We stayed in Room 1905 in the West Tower. I had booked 2 queen beds, but upon arrival, I was told there were no queen beds available in the West Tower due to renovations. I could stay in the East Tower with 2 beds, or the West Tower in one king bed. After reading numerous reviews, I know that the West was the "nicer" side and had no dogs allowed, so we stayed in the West Tower. The room was comped for me because of my slot tracking card so rice wasn't an issue. The room was adequate for the night. Nothing fancy, but that's fine. Water pressure in the shower was STRONG but the shower head was fairly low, which I know causes a problem for some people. The room was clean, linens nice, but towels a little on the lower-quality end. Coffee was provided in our room at no charge (Front Desk said the East side is charged for it!) and there was a small fridge. The room was a tad chilly and when I tried to adjust the temp at night, I couldn't seem to figure out how...no buttons or dials on the thermostat. Curved shower rod on the tub/shower. Lotion, bar soap and "conditioning shampoo" provided. We stayed 2 doors down from the elevator & while I didn't hear any noise at night, I could hear everyone leaving their room in the morning & slamming their doors. Clean room. We only dined at the Carvings Buffet. It was marginal...nothing fancy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank menicksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.4 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.4 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.8 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Reno Downtown Hotel
0.2 mi away
Eldorado Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Reno

Property: Harrah's Reno
Address: 219 N Center St, Reno, NV 89501-1413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Reno
#8 Casino Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 928
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrah’s Reno Hotel and Casino is a complete destination with everything you want for fun, with seven mouth-watering restaurants, a 60,000 sq. ft. casino and headline entertainment. Check in to one of our 928 beautifully appointed rooms and have a great stay when you Come Out and Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrah's Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Reno Hotel Reno
Harrahs Hotel Reno
Reno Harrahs Hotel
Harrahs Reno
Harrah's Reno Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing