We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reno Seven Stars Signature Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Reno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harrah's Reno
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
new jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Reno Seven Stars Signature Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

Stayed at Harrah's Reno for three nights as part of our Seven Stars Signature Experience. The staff was top notch from the planning prior to the trip to the moment we left. We had the Star Suite, two bedrooms, three bathrooms, balcony, large living room with 8 person dining table and bar area. The spa services were above average, the in room brunch incredible, and much more. A trip we will always remember.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fenton27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Thanks for your very nice comments about us here at Harrah's Reno.

We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    915
    744
    338
    232
See reviews for
604
1,219
323
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (920)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

My husband and I stayed at Harrah's Nov 21 -24. I am a recent Diamond card holder and it was the first time that I had been to Reno as a Diamond member. The service was outstanding.

Check in was fast and efficient. We asked to be upgraded to a suite and the girl called the players' club and they told her that it was fine. The room was wonderful with a great view of the baseball field. During our stay that field was filled with snow. Beautiful!!

It was easy to get a buffet for 2 after earing only 100 points. It was not great but much better than Circus Circus and some others. Everyone throughout the property was nice, friendly, and made you feel welcome.

The health club/spa was nice also.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kankan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this review, 9 March 2016
Thanks for your nice remarks about us here at Harrah's Reno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

I stayed at this Hotel Friday after thanksgiving. The line to check in was over 30 minutes long. We finally got up to our room and the room was real cold. I located the therostat and tried to figure out how to turn the heat on. The lighting in the room was awful. I could not read the degree numbers. I tried moving a wheel to increase the heat. It didn't work. I went to call the front desk for help, but the phone had a short in the cord. I had to travel back downstairs to speak with someone. The sent someone up and he said he adjusted the heat to 70 degrees. We left for the evening and when we returned the room was still cold. We were tired and decided to endure because the phone didn't work and it take so much to change rooms at the hour we returned. I looked for extra blankets, there were none. We ended up sleeping in our clothes to stay warm. The next morning I asked what they could do for me and they said there was nothing they could do, no discount on the current room, no offer of any kind. If you stay here good luck.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davej6655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this review, 9 March 2016
We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Reno hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

2 night stay over Thanksgiving weekend. Honestly not expecting much since last trip to Reno and stay at the Peppermill was so disappointing. Check in fast and friendly. Room in West Wing spacious, clean and quiet. Employees in restaurants and casino very friendly. Carvings buffet disappointing, cafeteria like environment and food not that great.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PreferHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this review, 9 March 2016
Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turlock, california
Level Contributor
236 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

We had booked at the Nugget for $59 but wanted to have dinner at the Steak House at Harrah's...so we switched for an increase of $30. The room was roomy and clean but the bedside reading lights were awful and one can't gamble all day and all night!! There was no in room coffee, which was promised even tho I did not get a suite. The walk to Starbuck's was a hike and could not be done in one's robe and slippers. The slots were alright and altho we didn't win big, the little winnings kept us going. We had dinner at the Steak house, a return trip for us. The meal was excellent but we felt the service was rushed. Having time between courses is part of the experience, not having the next course serve while I haven't finished the sorbet makes me crazy. Anyway, the lobster bisque was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this review, 9 March 2016
Thanks for your feedback about us here at Harrah's Reno.

I'm glad that you enjoyed our Steak House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

I went to Reno so my daughter could visit a friend and I was going to stay in the hotel and work, and exercise and relax....the gym costs $10 per day AND the internet costs $11 per day!!! Even hotels in Asia have free gym use!!

Over the 4 days I ate at all the restaurants in the hotel and the food was so goodll!!! The buffet is worth the $10.99 for lunch.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jupiter032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this review, 11 March 2016
Thanks for your nice comments about all the restaurants here at Harrah's Reno and especially our Carvings Buffet.

Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

We are Harrahs card holders and I would have to say that this Harrahs is outdated. I felt like someone had tricked me. The sign says Harrahs but the lobby, casino and room looked and smelled like a Motor Inn. Best words to discribe room are creepy small and outdated. Hotel is not soundproofed. Anytime someone on our floor opened or shut their door we could hear it. First room we checked into had a very leaky window (it was raining). We changed rooms and I was hopeful but the next room was just as small and creepy minus leaky window but plus moldy shower.
Decor mirrored my grandmothers house minus plastic furniture covers.
The part of town it was located in reminded me of south LA.
I ate and the buffet, there were so many different fares they couldn't get any one done right. Simple foods were bland including salad dressing.
I love Harrahs but would never stay at this one again unless some drastic changes are made

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxcat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this review, 11 March 2016
We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.3 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.8 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.2 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#18 of 64 in Reno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eldorado Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Reno

Property: Harrah's Reno
Address: 219 N Center St, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Reno
#9 Casino Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 928
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Harrah's Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Reno Hotel Reno
Harrahs Hotel Reno
Reno Harrahs Hotel
Harrahs Reno
Harrah's Reno Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing