We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food and service”

The Steak House at Western Village
Ranked #1 of 259 Restaurants in Sparks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$55
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A casual, yet elegant restaurant, favored by locals. Enjoy a martini from our world class martini list or a bottle of wine from our extensive wine list. Indulge in an appetizer, or a salad prepared at your table followed by a tender steak that is always fresh.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Love this place, great prime rib and chocolate cake. The staff is great and the food is top notch. My favorite steak and seafood place in Reno/Sparks!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelusaluv13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    36
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I went to the a Steak House with a group of friends. We had the best service and the food was fantastic! I have been here in Nevada for 3 years and finally had a fantastic meal. I have had good but this tops them all!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LaurieAndersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparks nv
Level Contributor
235 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best place in Reno/Sparks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is the best kept secret in town, but you better get reservations. The decor is classy casino, not just classy. But, the tables are beautifully set, the service is fantastic! The steaks are some of the best I've ever had. I've also had lamb and salmon, but really the filet is so extraordinary I just can't resist it. The prices are very reasonable for what you get. This is our restaurant for special occasions. They also have some kind of early bird special. They do give some of the best service I have ever had. We love it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fiddlestogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
2 reviews
“Birthday dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Almost a local secret for such great food! We felt spoiled by the menu and wine selections. The service was efficient and friendly. This rivals our favorite steak house in Reno!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Varigaited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Western village is not the greatest looking casino but when you go to their steakhouse you forget you're even at western. The atmosphere is beautiful and the food is delicious. We come here often and will continue coming. We love it ! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaR617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Steak House at Western Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing