We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stop and Stay, very convenient when traveling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We stayed here going both ways on our trip to CA. It is located right off the interstate so easy access. It is perfect if you are traveling. It is not a fancy 5 star place, but clean, comfortable, close to dining (we ate at Outback) and convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idimport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2010

If you're looking for an overnight in the Reno area, the Fairfield Inn in Sparks is one of the places you should consider. I've found that the various Marriott chains are sort of like McDonalds...reliably predictable if not noteworthy...and this place is no exception. Fairfield is the "bargain" brand of the Marriott chain, so one can't really expect to walk into the lap of luxury when staying there.

Our experience was pleasant, if not memorable. The room was well-used and could have been improved with a bit of refurbishing, but the included 'fridge worked. Partner didn't like the old towels, thin bed covers, and thin walls, and I do have to admit that traffic noise on I-80 was sometimes intrusive, though it did quiet down somewhat as the hour grew late. Try to get a room AWAY from the Interstate.

There's a pool that looked lovely, but we didn't try it, and the free Wi-Fi worked nicely.

Breakfast was fairly typical 2-star fare...cereals, bagels and muffins, toast, two juices, bananas, and pre-packaged Jimmy Dean bacon, egg, and cheese biscuit sandwiches that you could nuke to heat (they were actually pretty decent). We walked next door to the Del Taco for dinner, and shopped at the little convenience store next to THAT for evening-snack yogurt.

Parking is free and there are no other hidden charges that are frequently part of hotels attached to casinos. In fact, this hotel not only has NO gambling on premises, the Book of Mormon accompanies Gideon's Bible in the nightstand drawer.

If you're expecting new and luxurious, pick someplace else, but if you're just looking for a decent bed for the night (and aren't put off by the price), by all means stay here. That said, if you need silence, make sure you're not on the Interstate side.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue_n_Rich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Nice clean hotel. Stayed here first week of August 2010. Breakfast was good hotel was clean. Front staff nice and friendly.Good location off the Inerstate 80. Also close to shopping center and water park. Overall good stay and would reccomend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I had asked for a handicapped room with two queen beds and a walk in shower. When we got to the hotel, the manager said the only room they had for us had 2 queens, but no walk in shower.. That was o.k. But, then he said that the adjoining room had a king bed with a walk in shower. He said that business was fairly slow at this time of year, so he gave us both rooms with keys to both. We unlocked the adjoining door and had what amounted to a suite with 2 queen sized beds, a king sized bed, two bathrooms - one with a walk in shower for our three night stay. What a deal. And you know what else? We were traveling on Marriott points and the two rooms cost us nothing. I am a long time Marriott Gold Club member and this only confirmed that Marriott is the best chain ever. That manager could have given us either of those two rooms and we would have been okay with it, but to give us both rooms was unbelievable. Kudos to the management for knowing how to treat their best customers. Also, this hotel has the loveliest decor-I wanted to take home the pictures off the walls since they were so attractive. I would stay here again even if I had to pay for the room. I absolutely reccommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheilab144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We have stayed here a few times as a stop on our travels across Nevada. Its been good every time. Nothing spectacular but just very consistent. A glitch during the reservation process (not involving this particular hotel) was quickly corrected by the very courteous and efficient desk staff. The hotel has plenty of parking and easy on/off to I-80.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doslobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

The place was extremely clean. They were renovating the lobby when we arrived. I was worried that there would be noise. But I had a great sleep. The only negative was that the hotel was full and they ran out of parking. One trailer took 5 parking spots and the girl at the front desk didn't know whose it was so she couldn't ask for it to be moved. Eventually she told me to park in the disabled spot. I was uncomfortable with that but the car was still there in the morning. Otherwise a great place for a great price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maitree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

I stayed here taking a break over the weekend from a photo shoot I was in the middle of. (one of my jobs is photographing US National Parks)

The check in staff were great, the room was good, the TV excellent.

Aside from a little noise disturbance around 9pm from next door (promptly fixed by the front desk staff calling that room) I found The Fairfield Inn and Suites in Sparks good value for money.

I left on Monday refreshed from my break.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ganotrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparks
1.7 mi away
Western Village Inn & Casino
3.3 mi away
Victorian Inn
Victorian Inn
#9 of 17 in Sparks
82 reviews
4.2 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
23.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Fernley
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks

Address: 2085 Brierly Way, Sparks, NV 89434-6508
Region: United States > Nevada > Sparks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
Price Range: £106 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel energized while on the road when you stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks. Located 7 miles from Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our hotel makes travel to Western Nevada effortless. Spend your day with the family at Wild Island Family Adventure Park or attend an event at Reno-Sparks Convention Center. Our hotel also features a location minutes from Tahoe-Reno Industrial Center. Spacious rooms and suites with stylish decor await you after a busy day. Connect to our free Wi-Fi as you unwind in front of our flat-panel TVs. Select accommodations feature comfortable sofa beds and soothing hot tubs. Jump start the next day with our complimentary breakfast featuring a selection of healthy and hearty meals. Keep up with your workout routine in our fitness center or our indoor pool. At Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks, you’re our #1 priority. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee™, where we promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks Hotel Sparks
Fairfield Inn And Suites Reno Sparks
Fairfield Inn Sparks
Fairfield Sparks
Sparks Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing