We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Victorian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Victorian Inn
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
Campbell, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff is great. They go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. Very convenient for HON as it is on the Sparks cruise and just down the street from all the cars. You can sit in front of the hotel and watch the cruise without all the crowds and fighting for a spot. I have already reserved my room for next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian I, Front Office Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
It was great seeing you again! And we have your reservation all set up for next year, so we'll see you next August!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    31
    8
    9
    9
See reviews for
16
19
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
American Fork, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel was a great stay. The room was clean, charming, and comfortable. The location was conveniently located right off the free way within minutes from the Reno-Sparks Convention Center. The staff was friendly. The room was equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and cupboard space for those staying for an extended perioed of time.

The bed was high quality. However, the pillows were extremely firm. I fell asleep on them the first night and woke in the middle of the night feeling a little achy. At which point I was grateful I had brought my own pillows and could make an adjustment.

When you drive into the Victorian Inn parking lot you can select a parking spot and literally walk 30 feet to the door of your room. It was highly prefferable to walking through a giant casino parking lot, walking for 20 minutes through a smoke filled casino, making your way up an elevator and through a long hallway. We loved the privacy and quick ability to enter and exit.

Victorian Inn provided fresh fruit and Greek Yogur in their continental breakfast that saved some times as we attacked our agenda each morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westwood, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Friendly staff. Rooms were very clean. Low price's. Coffee, snacks and breakfast. Close to restaurants, gaming and shopping. Housekeeper was available if we needed towels and coffee. Really liked the cute little place.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs may have been quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Excellent, friendly staff and a clean room for a very reasonable price. I'll stay there again. The fridge wasn't working well but didn't report it. Casual breakfast kept our expenses down. I loved the quaint look of the place.

Room Tip: We stayed on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank stan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian I, Front Office Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for writing a review! It was a pleasure meeting you two, and I look forward to your next stay. If you are ever in town again, feel free to stop by and say hello! And thank you for the heads up on the fridge. We will definitely get that fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadow Vista, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

It was a really nice place. A little small but in my opinion this place is better than circus circus and and regency and those are hotel and casino resorts,(If you didn't know that). I'm mean it had a better TV fridge and microwave . it was a lot cheaper. And its close to everything. So I will definatley stay there if I'm out here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tw6798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian I, Front Office Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Please feel free to come again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I like this place already because they don't make you give a credit card for a reservation. I have not stayed there yet, but it looks convenient, right off I-80. I made a reservation and was treated politely.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deborah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian I, Front Office Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for the review! We hope you enjoyed your stay last week, and feel free to come stay with us again! It was a pleasure meeting you two.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

First of all I was absolutely stoked on how affordable this hotel was, especially during new years weekend. The room itself was a little shabby. But I was happy with the location being on the outskirts of town and very close to the airport, the commute to South Lake Tahoe was no more than an hour with dry road conditions. I was also very happy with the follow-up email asking how my stay was. The employees were very personable made me feel at home.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mspencer0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian I, Front Office Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
It was such a pleasure meeting you! We were glad you had such a good time on your vacation, and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a very happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparks
1.6 mi away
Western Village Inn & Casino
1.2 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.9 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,166 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.2 mi away
Nugget Casino Resort
Nugget Casino Resort
#2 of 17 in Sparks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Inn

Property: Victorian Inn
Address: 1555 Victorian Ave, Sparks, NV 89431-4820
Region: United States > Nevada > Sparks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Victorian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing