We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced crack house”
Review of Windsor Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sparks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Windsor Inn
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced crack house”
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4th of july, and could not enjoy it due to a drunk guy wanting to fight everybody. The lobby smells like mildew, and the places hallways smell like weed. Told front desk manager Who couldnt manage a wet a paper sack. and he said he take care of it. It still stunk after the only person that was helpful was a guy named jon.we thought he was the manager at first. Place sucks

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trucker833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    0
    3
    4
    14
See reviews for
3
9
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here for a couple nights only to be ridiculed and challenged to a fight by a guy who appeared to be drunk. We were told by a front desk lady that he's harmless. There was also a strong odor of pot on the second floor that permeated throughout the entire hallway and elevator. Again I alerted the front desk and was told that they would take care of it which never happened. So if you're looking for a place to stay, don't go here. It's a real dive.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unruly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sparks hotels

Orland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Also stayed here in May 2012.pd cash and got handwritten reciept. Tables outside was full of full time.... uhh people that turned to drugs and prostitution,during the Bush administration..Yah thats it..rooms were filthy.My bed had a cigarette burn that matched through the comforter,blanket and the sheet. coffeemaker was full of bugs, but thats ok, they have coffee in the lobby.Bring your own cups,they dont supply them.ON a positive note the morning desk guy is a Brett Michaels impersonator, down to the do-rag, Pretty cool.WE were the only one night guests on a saturday night,the rest were weekly/monthly's..

Room Tip: Sleep in your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This property recently changed hands (mid May, 2012) and the change was not for the better. Have done business here for a number of years, but never again.

The new ownership/management seems to be a short term group, gouging overnight guests for whatever they can get away with. Long term residents are treated with disrespect; rooms are not properly cleaned if cleaned at all.

Under the former management, this property enjoyed dozens of permanent, long term residents. A number of them had lived there over ten years. They're all moving out due to this new management.

As a constant on the road traveler, I can say that the Reno/Sparks/Tahoe area is not short on places to stay. Pass by the Windsor and pick another one. Any other one.

Stay away from any property managed by United AMS out of Las Vegas.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We were not comfortable from the minute we pulled up at the lobby doors in our car. Lots of guests(residents) outside staring at us and our car. We checked in with the very friendly and helpful staff. We went to our assigned room, and took one look at left our keys on the table and left without saying goodbye. Dont go here! unless you like being stared at. Most of the residents did not have cards and obviously were down and outs.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KootenayCountryInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Initially rates were over doubled in price because of nearby events. Decided to stay based on AAA discount offered (unable to verify they are a AAA member) and appeared to be adaquate accomodations at best. During check in, the prices varied from guest to guest. Gentleman checking in next to me was offered a rate of $125, my rate was $149. Why? Both were standard rooms. Awoke the next morning with what appears to be bed bugs. Placed call to front desk staff to make aware of situation and was down played with explanation of them being "Elm Tree Bugs" that have gotten into the room through ventilation. Said Orkin had been there and sprayed, but was also asked to capture a sample to bring to front desk. Refusing their request, I then started dialogue of receiving compensation for interrupted sleep and unacceptable conditions. I was offered another room or 10% refund. There are no elm trees in site, only pine trees.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamelahathaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2009

The motel Management is great, however the staff is Awful, some woman named Kelly, dressed in Pajama pants and a sports bra, claimed to work there, had the audacity to act like my wife (who was dressed conservatively) was a prostitute or something, and was extremely rude.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HookahNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparks
0.5 mi away
Western Village Inn & Casino
4.1 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.2 mi away
Victorian Inn
Victorian Inn
#9 of 17 in Sparks
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks
2.2 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
4.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Inn

Property: Windsor Inn
Address: 60 E Victorian Ave, Sparks, NV 89431-5407
Region: United States > Nevada > Sparks
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
Number of rooms: 90

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing