We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“where it counts this place is top notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nugget Casino Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
116 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“where it counts this place is top notch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

free covered parking,check in didn't take too long,friendly staff,upgrade room in the east tower had a king bed,large room,great view,a/c ran quiet,bathroom was large,everything in room was remodered and in perfect condition,nice flat screen tv,coffee maker.The big surprise was you never could hear the next door guests or the water running in the plumbing like most hotels,very quiet!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tommysaxboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,248
    1,046
    753
    353
    360
See reviews for
1,230
1,107
313
579
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My two night stay at the Nugget was very pleasant. It was easy to get in and out of. We used the self parking garage and there were no issues there. There were many things to do at the hotel for kids and adults alike. Many restaurants to choose from including a Starbucks. The rooms were very nicely decorated, the bathrooms were gorgeous with granite counter tops. We had a non smoking room but could smell cigarette smoke upon waking which was very annoying. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Check in and out was quick and easy. I got free WIFI the two days I was there. You could hear the freeway from the room but that did not bother my husband and I. If I am in the area I would definitely consider staying there again but for longer than two days next time so I can experience more that the hotel has to offer.

Room Tip: Our 20th floor corner suite had two windows, the view was really nice and I love all the light that...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

So as always I read about the hotels in the area here on tripadvisor before I booked...took the suggestions and advice of my fellow reviewers and booked a room on a high floor in the east wing and I must say I was very happy with the room especially after my stay the previous weekend at Circus Circus just down the way a bit. Now the high room helped with the road noise but that train you cannot escape but truly I only heard it in the morning and was never really disturbed by it at all. The beds were comfy and the room was tidy the two things I really like most about a hotel. I saw a surprising amount of kids so I take it the place is kid friendly but none were traveling with me this trip. The indoor pool facility was nice and easily accessed via the elevator on the 5th floor. The table play was nice friendly folks and pretty fair pay out I suppose…plenty of cocktail waitresses and they had the games I like to play stay one so it was a good fit for me…now the big question, would I go back? I have to answer yes I would happily revisit this hotel/resort…so go check it out!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdkk_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homedale, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed in the newly remodeled East Wing for Hot August Nights and the rooms were amazing. the TV was huge and I liked watching the Keno drawings before heading to breakfast. They had an armoire to hang clothes & ironing board and dresser too . King bed & pillows were very comfortable! Loved this room ! The west side king rooms (some) have couches and a little bigger, but this remodeled room made up for it (no couch) some might, not sure, just ask when making reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I enjoy going to the Nugget at least once a year for my birthday. Once I park my vehicle, I don't need to move until I have to leave, which I'm always dreading when it is checkout time. They have everything there for me. I recommend anyone who needs a little vacation to hit this place up. The restuarants have mouth watering tastey menus. Each resturant has their own theme and decor, Love it. The room was so comfy, I didn't want to get out of bed, of course that is when I finally got to it from after hours of gambling. I never knew how late it was becasue there was action always going on. I also treated myself to a little spa treatment. I was pampered from the moment I entered the spa area to when I was finished. The Nugget is also kid friendly. The arcade is even fun for us adults. Also, the staff is friendly through out the place. Everywhere I turned I was greeted with a smile and a hello. My goal is to make it there more than once a year.

Room Tip: Every room has a view. It is your own personal preferance. We had a corner room which gave us two di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toosweet0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. The dealers at the tables were friendly and pleasant, front desk very nice, and all the employees were so helpful and genuinely nice. Beautiful, but dated rooms, but overall, a very enjoyable stay. great efficiency and very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynncs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint James City, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

From the time we arrived to the time we checked out.............FANTASTIC... Cannot wait to go back. Well run, friendly helpful staff............Make sure you visit the bar with the saltwater fish aquarium. Close to the airport. We were totally amazed at how nice this facility is. We have visited Las Vegas, Biloxi , Lake Tahoe and the "Nuggett" is hands down the best Hotel/Casino we have had the pleasure of visiting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparks
3.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Western Village Inn & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Victorian Inn
Victorian Inn
#6 of 17 in Sparks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nugget Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nugget Casino Resort

Property: Nugget Casino Resort
Address: 1100 Nugget Avenue, Sparks, NV 89431-5750
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Sparks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nugget Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nugget Casino Resort is located in the heart of Victorian Square in Sparks, Nevada, The Nugget offers hotel accommodations, casino thrills, dining, nightlife and entertainment that are nothing short of extraordinary. With a modern, full-service casino between two soaring, 28-story East and West guest towers, we are committed to making sure your stay at our Northern NV hotel is comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing. Sophistication and style, with stunning views of the sparkling Reno city skyline and Sierra Nevada Mountains, await you in each of our 1,400 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Step off our complimentary airport shuttle, breeze through the doors of our exceptional hotel in Sparks, NV, and enjoy infinite diversions that include: 24-hour casino gaming and eight restaurants, 110,000 square feet of meeting and special event space, a year-round atrium pool, a fitness center, and two live entertainment venues. Despite the impressive list of amenities to our name, it is actually our warm, friendly service - above all else - that sets our historic hotel casino apart as a truly special place in the Reno area. We look forward to welcoming you to the Nugget Casino Resort soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotelopia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nugget Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
John Ascuaga`s Nugget Hotel Sparks
John Ascuagas Nugget Hotel
John Ascuagas Nugget Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing