We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical off the strip Casino”
Review of Rail City Casino

Rail City Casino
Ranked #6 of 22 things to do in Sparks
Attraction details
Great Falls, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Typical off the strip Casino”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The ale house is clean and the food is really good. The City. Cafe is horrible and appears that lots of left overs are used. Thr casino typically caters to a less than desireable cloud. Gaming is better than the big Casinos

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    49
    40
    12
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Smoke gets in your eyes”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I enjoyed the restaurant, and would have enjoyed the casino had it not been so smoky. Had I not had health issues it would be a really nice place to gamble and hang out.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Casino”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

too bad we found this gem on the way out of town. When we come back to Reno it will be our first stop.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Superdnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun with friends...”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Had a great time at the casino. Lots of fun... My husband and I meet friends in reno and visited several clubs. Fun was had by all...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia City, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Buffet and Fair Slot Machines”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Beat buffet in Reno/Sparks for the price. Good salad bar and fried chicken is delicious. As with most slots, it is up and down, but on the whole they pay out according to what is put in them. Nice, friendly atmosphere.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Cecilia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rail City Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing