We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One dollar good Bloody Mary, how many ways to complain?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rail City Casino

Rail City Casino
Ranked #5 of 19 things to do in Sparks
Attraction details
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,671 reviews
316 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 707 helpful votes
“One dollar good Bloody Mary, how many ways to complain?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Fun place to play. All about economy. Not the most elegant but fun place to play. The bar b que Tuesday night special is very good. One must realize this is not a five star, but very good for the prices.
Return? Yes.
Recommend? Yes.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    46
    36
    9
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Its A Must see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

They have really renavated this place, its not dark and dingy. Its clean and alot of fun casino machines..

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Awesome staff loose machines I live This place. Have to say I feel so at home here and never experienced any bad service. I definitely recommend this casino.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for fun and relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

If I want to wind down from a long day at work and have a great dinner I stop by Rail City. It is a fantastic place and staff is friendly. I truly enjoy my visits.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms56er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never ever eat there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The food was so far beyond horrible, several of us sent it back and left. 2 got sick. We are locals, and I know very few that have anything good to say. It's also dirty and you gag from the smoke. After you leave there you have to take a shower and wash your clothes to get the smell of smoke off. There is no excuse for the ventilation system to be that bad.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Matilda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rail City Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing