We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Fuente

La Fuente
Ranked #131 of 259 Restaurants in Sparks
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

By far our favorite Mexican food place! The garlic shrimp is to die for. Staff always super friendly, cute place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fivemonkeysgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasteless”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

My shrimp was so bland no flavor. Blah blah nothing to write home about el adobe in Reno is way better!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmhouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
489 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Nice Place for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stopped in on a weekday for lunch. We were seated immediately and the server came right over to take our drink orders.

We both ordered the enchiladas lunch meals. I had cheese enchiladas and my husband had the chicken enchiladas. They were good, not great. They did not have the usual ranchero sauce on them, just lots of melted cheese. They came with rice and beans. The lunches were definitely on the large side. They also brought out chips and salsa with our drink orders.

The service was very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Brides Fav' Mexican Restraunt In The Reno Area...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Shrimp Cocktails are yummy! Done in a Ceveche' style. Chips and Salsa are good too. Just wish the Cameron Cocktails where a bit cheaper....12 something each.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family owned Mexican at it's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Awesome food and excellent service all at a very reasonable rate. From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed, the wait staff is knowledgeable and efficient. The food is authentic and scrumptious. The owner, Irma introduced herself and recognized us as new customers. When the bill came I was quite satisfied. We will be returning and I know I'll recommend this wonderful place. BTW there is a large room for parties and a patio out front to enjoy the Nevada sun.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mentor775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Fuente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing