We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Uninspired”

Cantina Los Tres Hombres
Ranked #56 of 259 Restaurants in Sparks
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very Uninspired”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I was here on a business trip with a partner and we were checking out this area of sparks.

The service was marginal.

The fajitas were horrible - the worst I can recall having. I couldn't eat half of it & I was starving.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottNicholsonBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    23
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fresh food, friendly staff, reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Atmosphere is friendly and the staff very attentive. The nachos with everything on it Appetizer arrived on a huge platter. Fresh ingredients, delicious. The house margaritas equally delicious!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SweetieJ2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The service was a bit slow, not because they were busy but probably because they just opened for the day. The food was very good and the serving was plentiful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun Mexican Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We dropped in for lunch because it was close to our hotel. Nice, appealing sports bar with a strong Mexican theme. Fun place. My wife had an appetizer, Chingalinga, which was chicken in a pastry shell. A large portion came with great guacamole, which was the only Mexican element. I ordered Chile Verde which was a very flavorful green chili stew with wonderful chunks of pork. Delicious. The margarita was refreshing – we could taste the tequila. Besides a good place for lunch, this looked like a great hangout for young people who like good Mexican food and great margaritas.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rrkessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop, California
Level Contributor
284 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Food and Drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

A locals out of the way restaurant that serves great mexican dishes with a full bar that puts out great drinks. Would highly recommend giving it a try!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 8640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cantina Los Tres Hombres also viewed

 

Been to Cantina Los Tres Hombres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing