We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and Comfortable”
Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
Ranked #2 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Sparks
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious and Comfortable”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Some Starbucks are cramped. This one has ample seating and, more importantly, a power strip all along the window seats.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArcheoWebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    26
    12
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aptos, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Starbucks in the nugget was okay.”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

we ordered two hot chocolates and they were warm. The two girls at the register were rude and impatient. The girl that made our drinks was very nice. Too bad she couldn't get our drinks a little hotter. It was busy so we just took our drinks and didn't bother letting them know.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 61Glitter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Typical”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The Starbucks was consistent, which is what you hope for with a chain.
The line was REALLY long, but instead of seeing it as due to being a lack of speedy service, I realized it was simply that everything was meeting expectation, so people were willing to wait. The speed of service was acceptable, and it was not too overpriced, which commonly happens in chains that are located in such places as casinos and airports.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monkeybug42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I am a huge coffee drinker and like starbucks. The only issue I have is my day starts at 4 AM and this place is closed at that time of the morning. Does not open until 6:30 AM so my mornings hurt until I can take a break from my meeting and run the star bucks to get my high voltage drink.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Starbucks - What Can I Say”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I am a big fan of Starbucks and was delighted to find one at the Nugget. I was able to use my gold card which left me with more for the slots. The prices were a little more expensive that at an actual Starbucks, but that is always the case.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing