We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Complaints”
Review of Aloha Inn

Aloha Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sparks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aloha Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Complaints”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Price compared to other hotels on Saturday was what sold me. It's located between the Atlantis and the Peppermill, food in walking distance (including a not to shabby taco truck in the parking lot and Veterans discount. Some outdated furniture as in bedding, tv's ect but for what you Pay who cares. It was sold out the night we stayed and had no noise even with our room at stair well. Breakfast I was a fan of the fact everything is individually package for your taking but don't run late to it because it will be all gone. We will stay again :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRMx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    2
    2
    10
See reviews for
4
3
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This place is a nice place. The staff was very nice, but I was charged twice for one night, BUT it wasn't their fault. But when it came to getting my money back, it was the mgn that I had a problem with. He tried to do everything to help but get me my money back. It seemed like he was trying to blame my bank or somebody else for the mistake. But other then the mgn the staff was nice and very friendly. I would still stay here but I would raither pay in cash instead of paying on card. They also give discounts to vets and those who have a commercial licence.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoyo187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Room Upstairs In The Back Was Very Clean. People, Neighbors Nice. Nice Neighborhood.
Right Across The Street From Sparks Marina For Exercise. Close To Many Restaurants.
A Gem In The: (Reno, Sparks Area).

Room Tip: Be Nice Too The Managers, And Polite To The Neighbors And Locals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin Joie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed for one night. Didn't have their breakfast. Need a password for the wifi, so I didn't test it.
Everything about the room and the service was just ok. It was clean. Pizza Hut near by had good quailty pizza.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waleed_feedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

For the price it isn't bad. we have pets and everyone else had outrageous deposits. I was worried about the neighborhood.Never had a problem. I stayed in a lot worse for more money. its under new management again and changes are being made. they should start with the beds and carpet.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turboturtle46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milpitas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Let me tell you a little story about my stay there this past weekend. I stayed there for Street Vibrations with my sister and her boyfriend and my boyfriend. We walked in and for a non smoking room it smelled like an ashtray. So we got past that and the dirty carpets and stains on the box spring of the bed. But when my boyfriend and I came in from a night of gambling and drinking I decided I wanted to heat us some left over food from dinner in their micowave and when I opened the microwave there was a blody pair of thong panties in there. OMFG!!!!! I was so grossed out I threw up and my boyfriend threw the microwave out of the room. We called the front desk and Debbie (who I thought was a man until she said her name) offered another microwave. I said no thank you and when we came into the room when we got back from Virginia City there was a new microwave. YUCK!!!! NO THANK YOU. If you are considering this place and cause you are on a budget you are better off just sleeping in your car. Listen to the reviews cause I didn't and and look what happened to me. Dirty undies in the micro.

Truly Horrified!!!

Room Tip: Listen to the reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2011

From the night receptionist who was all kinds of terrible at her job, to the non-smoking room WREAKING of cigarettes, to the stains all over the floors and walls, to the vacuuming that lasted for 30 minutes beneath us AT 4 AM, to the fact that my reservation in advance got me a smaller room for more money than the guy who showed up without notice and got a king bed for $15 less than us....I'd rather sleep under a bridge than this place ever again.

I'm a backpacker kind of guy, so I'm usually really easy to please and can get by with simple things. When I'm furious at hotel quality and service, I can assure you it means something special about this place....avoid it like the plague!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joliver310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparks
0.3 mi away
Western Village Inn & Casino
1.3 mi away
Victorian Inn
Victorian Inn
#8 of 17 in Sparks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Inn

Property: Aloha Inn
Address: 255 N McCarran Blvd, Sparks, NV 89431-5439 (Formerly Inncal)
Region: United States > Nevada > Sparks
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 133

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing