We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Western Village Inn & Casino
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

What can I say? We enjoyed every minute of the hotel, casino, dining, and staff. The room was comfortable and the bed was as good as any larger name brand hotel. The air conditioner kept up with the extreme 4th of July heat. We generally only stay at Hilton Brand hotels but we won't do so in Reno as Western Village Inn and Casino is the best value and just as nice. We were greeted so nicely and all the employees were willing to be friendly with us. Genuinely friendly. The Café Bellini is the only dining we had while we stayed but it was very, very good. And, once again great service and low prices. We would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor on the casino side. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diasnanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    156
    68
    21
    24
See reviews for
96
167
42
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mound House, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Best Mexican food! Great value, service, & quality! Exciting & colorful decor! Everything you could want in a casino!!! Also, easy on and off the highway. We love to bring all our family and friends to dine & play here.

Room Tip: I am local, and have not used the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff is friendly and the service is excellent. Room rates are really good. The food taste good and is also an excellent price. Rooms are a little out of date but clean. Need more cable TV stations like HGtV and maybe a swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our room was clean, nicely decorated, and seemed to be recently renovated. The only thing that hadn't been remodeled was probably the shower - the temperature was a little hard to adjust and the showerhead was really low.
The beds were extremely comfortable. The A/C was easy to adjust and provided white noise. The refrigerator was a plus. There was a small sitting area near the entry and the room was a good size.
We did not visit the casino, so no comment on that area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is conveniently located off of Hwy 80. It is a very clean hotel for the most part. Carpet needed vacuumming inbetween the bed and wall. About a six inch space that needed using attachments. Also around a chair that wasn't being moved to vacuum around or underneath it. There was a lot of what looked like white cat hair next to the chair. Beds and pillows were very comfy. The bathroom was right next to the bed. Was nice that I could roll right out of bed and into the bathroom. Loved it. The shower was the best there is. Water pressure was perfect. Room had a fridge, but could have used a microwave too. But was not a big deal to us. The hotel restaurants served so much food we would take it back to room and have it for breakfast the next day. The casino was beautiful. And the restaurants had some decent food. We had a good time the four nights we stayed and would deffinately go back again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that overlooks the lake. Nice and peaceful to watch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The rooms are good sized. A frig comes with the room price. There is no resort fee as at some other hotels. Although a breakfast does not come with the room, the property has several reasonably priced dining options. We enjoyed the deli and the Bellini Restaurant. Just across the Lagoon is Scheels which is more than a sporting goods store .... a giant ferris wheel is inside as well as an aquarium that you can walk under. It's easily accessed from I-80 off the McCarran exit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Casino was very clean, good air quality and cocktail servers made frequent visits and were very prompt with drink orders. Food and service quality were above average, in fact boarder on superior. I did not stay in hotel facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparks
2.6 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
4.4 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
4.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Victorian Inn
Victorian Inn
#6 of 17 in Sparks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.4 mi away
Nugget Casino Resort
Nugget Casino Resort
#2 of 17 in Sparks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Village Inn & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Village Inn & Casino

Property: Western Village Inn & Casino
Address: 815 Nichols Blvd., Sparks, NV 89434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Sparks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Western Village Inn & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Western Village Inn & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Village Hotel Sparks
Western Village Inn And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing