We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay and play”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Western Village Inn & Casino
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
Maple Ridge, BC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great place to stay and play”
Reviewed 17 September 2006

If I was to rate my experience at the Western Village Inn I would give the hotel a C, The Casino and A and the Dining a B+. The hotel is nothing special. It is your typical 1970's Motel time warped into 2006. The TV reception is bad, The pool was out of order the hallway carpets needed replacement.

The food was CHEAP. $3.99 for a good breakfast, a massive 16 ounce burger for less than 8 bucks and some really good Mexican food.

The Machines were more than fair; You might not win money but you won't lose it at 50 bucks an hour like you might in Vegas either and where in the USAcan you play $2.00 Balkjack anymore?

I would definately go back

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank DGM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    163
    71
    23
    24
See reviews for
102
172
44
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2006

My wife and I stayed at the Western Village for 2 nights last weekend. I was attending a conference at the nearby Nugget which was fully booked at the time. The Western Village was an acceptable alternate and had two aspects which we felt were worth mentioning. First, the Steak House (located in the casino) was excellent and very reasonably priced considering the very good quality (be sure to get reservations). The service was prompt, polite and friendly; my steak and my wife's prime rib dinners were terrific. Second, the hotel provides a shuttle service to nearby attractions as well as other casinos. The drivers were courteous, on time, and well versed in the local area.

The third floor room we were assigned was so-so in that it was a little "run-down" and in need of remodeling. However, it was clean and quite and inexpensive ($55 Saturday and $35 Sunday).

We don't gamble so cannot comment on that aspect other than to say the casino was very brightly lit, noisy and pretty smoky.

Overall, we would recommend the facility as an inexpensive place to stay with an excellent restaurant.

  • Liked — Steak House
  • Disliked — Run-down room
  • Tips/Secrets — Be sure to reserve a table at the Steak House
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat & Linda in central CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 June 2006

I have stayed at Western Village the last 2 times that I have visited the Reno/Sparks area.
I would like to say that my trip(s) were very enjoyable while staying at Western Village .
The personnel at Western Village are very friendly , especially the sportsbook people
( Jack , Karl , Bev , & Paul ) . The gaming area has one of the most beautiful looking Asian lady
( Michelle ) that I have ever seen !!
The food in all 4 restaurants at Western Village is INCREDIBLE . The prices are very reasonable & they give you VERY BIG portions .
Also , when staying at Western Village , you can get the Western Village shuttle & go to downtown Reno for FREE !!! The Western Village shuttle will take you to ,The Nugget , The Peppermill , & The Silver Legacy for FREE , just to name a few !!
On my next trip back to the Reno/Sparks area , I will MOST DEFINITELY stay at Western
Village !!!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 November 2005

One of the few old style clubs. I like the staff, they actually talk to me--they seem to really care about you. The hotel is good, but the beds are hard--for a couple of days it is OK. Playing was very good and relaxed. The food was very good and low cost-especially the Senior menu. Western Village is one of my favorite clubs in the Reno/Sparks area. I have played here for years.

Stayed November 2004
Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 April 2005

This place has the best slots and poker in Nevada. They always have the newest games available long before any other casino in town. I saw games here last week to no other casino has, Kaboom, All that Glitter, Dam Beaver, Shake your Booty, Happy Camper, Hot Flashes, Draw 6 Poker, Twin Win etc. I was amazed how fresh they keep this property. They do some very creative poker progressives and have loads of Triple Plays. I can tell this place is a slam dunk as the locals favorite. Hats off to Western Village!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 October 2004

Frankly, our favorite place in Reno to Gamble. Low limits and fair single deck Blackjack. Machine have been fun. The Pit Crew on days, simple is the best. Steak House may be one of the best in Reno, and few know about it. Note: Not much to say about the Motel, other than it is there. Motel need a lot of help. Still great place to go to gamble

Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 August 2004

We only stay at western village, I use to stay at the big over crowded hotels, no more... Our rooms have always been clean, The steak house is fantastic,great service and prices, staff is friendly the dealers are patient with first time players..pay offs have been pretty good, we like to get away from the hustle and bustle but enjoy good food, drink and love to gamble, this is a great place to come.. The coupons western village circulates through the mail are awesome!!! we really appreciate them...

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparks
4.4 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.6 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
1.6 mi away
Victorian Inn
Victorian Inn
#7 of 17 in Sparks
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.4 mi away
Nugget Casino Resort
Nugget Casino Resort
#2 of 17 in Sparks
2,748 reviews
4.4 mi away
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Village Inn & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Village Inn & Casino

Property: Western Village Inn & Casino
Address: 815 Nichols Blvd, Sparks, NV 89434-5364
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Sparks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Western Village Inn & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Western Village Inn & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Village Inn And Casino
Western Village Hotel Sparks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing