We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“june 2014”
Review of Harveys Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harveys Lake Tahoe
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
norwalk ca
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“june 2014”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

came back again from our reno trip. and actually had good weather time. the others we were either snowed fogged or rained out.. got a good deal on the room but they hit you with a $20 a day resort charge for internet and pool/exercise use which I think is kind of tacky this day and age.just a way to pump up some money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dluep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,179
    1,029
    482
    162
    153
See reviews for
764
1,297
174
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (927)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

From the time I pulled up to check-in, to the moment I pulled away the employees, the room, the atmosphere was unbelievable and one that set the stage for all others to compare themselves too.

Great Time, Great Food and Excellent Gaming at Harvey's. Will be back in late fall.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigdogg_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at Harveys Hotel and Casino, five nights over May 30 - Jun 2. I've been at America's Most Beautiful Bike Ride 5 times in 8 years, and love the room, the view, and the restaurant food. I hope to be back with my wife next year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here three nights for a conference -- only complaint is the smoking down in the casino and lobby levels but guess that is typical in Nevada. Room was clean and good-size - we upgraded to the 18th floor and had a great view of Lake Tahoe. The room service was prompt and food was fine. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Great location to walk to the many restaurants and shops on the California side.

Room Tip: go for the upper floors - worth the extra charge for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cremanttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here during a road trip for our anniversary. Large rooms, we upgraded to the view room and it was well worth it. The staff and concierge were great, helped us get a perfect view of Lake Tahoe for our anniversary dinner. We will be back.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onesam97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at Harvey's for our 50th anniversary and found the room to be very clean and comfortable with the exception of the couch which could be converted into a bed. Frankly, I've not sat on a sofa bed that was comfortable, so this was didn't offer any surprises in the true comfort department. That being said, we found the room to be extremely large, very clean and the bed and pillows comfortable. Our room was a lake view balcony suit with two bathrooms (master bath opens to balcony), large flat screens, and fantastic views.

If Harvey's was going for a vintage look in the decor they were spot on. The wall coverings, carpet and furniture although not worn looking definitely had a vintage appearance. But then again, this is a hotel with a lot of history and in my opinion trying to modernize it would loose some of the charm and character of the hotel.

The location is excellent for both walking around town, checking out the other casinos or driving around the lake or taking a day trip to Reno (approx. 1 hr away). There is also a tunnel which leads to Harrah's.

I found the slots in Harvey's to be looser than those at Harrah's and by far better than those at MontBleu (I found it to be a very depressing casino).

The room service was unbelievable! We never waited over 20 minutes from placing our order to delivery. We were even told a couple of times by waiter that we did not need to add gratuity since it was already charged (almost unheard of). All personnel were helpful and friendly. The food, although not 5 star was good and plentiful. We were never able to finish a plate.

All in all our 5 day stay at Harvey's was very enjoyable. I would not hesitate to recommend Harvey's.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindaG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The room itself was very dated. However, they were nice enough to upgrade us to the Lake Tower for our anniversary and you could see a sliver of the lake out one of the windows. The furniture, carpet, curtains, etc. could definitely use updates though. The room never got quite cool enough either, but everything was quiet and clean. Still hate that resort fee.

Recommend dinner at the place at the top of Harvey's. Great food and a beautiful view.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank em5585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
710 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
872 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harveys Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harveys Lake Tahoe

Property: Harveys Lake Tahoe
Address: Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, Stateline, NV 89449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Stateline
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
#2 Green Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harveys Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harveys Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harveys Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harveys Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing