We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room Okay; but Questionable Housekeeping Response and Policy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harveys Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harveys Lake Tahoe
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Room Okay; but Questionable Housekeeping Response and Policy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed one daynight and all went well until after we checked out. My companion left her platinum necklace with crystal pendant attached next to the TV. Initially I emailed the hotel; they responded by advising I contact housekeeping via telephone. I followed the instruction and encountered a rude person who advised that "nothing was found." Because we knew we left the necklace in the room, I countered that her response should (more sensitively) have been "...nothing was TURNED IN...." (because there is a distinct difference in "nothing being found" and "nothing being turned in.") Her response to me was "Our policy is to state that northing was found." Rather than argue with her, I asked to speak to a supervisor or manager. The staff member stated she would transfer me to security. Long story short: the security person was great, with a great attitude. After an investigation, he called me back and correctly reported that "nothing had been turned in by any housekeeping staff member."

Room Tip: Double check whether you have all of your belongings! Noise from the elevator can be distracting an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank tony4307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    915
    444
    144
    146
See reviews for
649
1,134
149
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (810)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

the check in is very quick. the room is clean and comfortable, with reasonable price.
the location is convenient to the business area and restaurant.
i had a bid window that can see street view and lake view at the same time.
i will consider harveys as my first choice if i visit lake tahoe next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heavygauge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a great area of the US and a wonderful hotel. Wonderful room ( lake view), very clean and comfortable. Casino was very nice. Has a tunnel to go from Harveys to Harrahs that is really convenient. Food was excellent and service was perfect. Very friendly environment. Would stay at Harveys again and again and again.

Room Tip: make sure to reserve in advance and be specific if you want a mountain or lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were in NV for a family gathering and at the last minute found ourselves in Tahoe for a quick visit we weren't planning on. We picked a room here and were not disappointed, very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the pushiness we encountered with their people trying to push a time share speech on their new property by enticing us with free lake cruise tickets. But they are just doing their job...nothing to make us upset about our hotel choice at all. Beds were comfortable and we got a partial lake view which was nice. Non-smoking rooms had no smoke odor whatsoever, which was very pleasant given we were staying in a highly smoker-friendly area. The casino was nice as well and we did enjoy our stay. It is not necessary to use the valet parking, and we chose to park on our own. Everyone was very friendly with directions, etc. No complaints. We aren't really casino people so probably won't stay again, but I would recommend to anyone who is interested in such a stay. Just note they do tack on a "resort fee" so you want to make sure the price they quote includes that...and they allow free wi-fi for one device only per room...extra devices incur a $10.95 per device charge. Also, do NOT eat at the buffet across the street at Harrah's...see my review for that one.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have better view of the lake.
See more room tips
Green Features: They do encourage less washing of towels and sheets.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CONatureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
197 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Whenever I score a good deal on Priceline, I get nervous about what room I’m going to get. Will I be slumming it in a basement room with exposed pipes? Exiled to the outdated wing that’s about to be demolished? Stuffed into a janitor’s closet? None of these things have ever happened to me, even with my many experiences with Priceline, so why do I think such things? The truth is, I don’t know, and I needn’t have feared in this case either. Check-in was quick and easy, bell service was very helpful, and the room was quite nice. We were very satisfied with our 6th floor room facing north, with a view of the parking structure (not as bad as that sounds) and the mountains beyond (gorgeous). The view wall bumps out in a “V” shape, affording views to the northeast (mountains) and northwest (lake). Colors of the room were muted but tasteful, a contrast to our nearly-gaudy room in Reno on the previous night. The bed was comfortable, and furnishings were better than adequate. There was a just noticeable amount of wear in the carpeting, but not very bad. What really made us “ooh” and “aah” was the surprisingly nice bathroom, set up like a suite with 3 separate rooms within the room: one for the vanity sink, one for the toilet, and the third for tub, shower stall, and a second sink and mirror. All of these done up in nice stonework. A closet within the vanity room also provided a full-length mirror within its sliding doors. Ironing board, iron, and hair dryer were available for use. A small refrigerator in the room allowed us to store our own food and drink items. The room did not have a coffeemaker, but the bellman told me that if I called the front desk, they would have one sent up, so I did and they did. The challenge was then to find a place to plug in the coffeemaker; no easy task, since the room lacks available outlets, and the ones we found were not in convenient spots for a coffeemaker. I ended up plugging it in at the bathroom vanity counter.
We very much enjoyed our time at the pool—Be careful, there’s very little shade available, but the mountain views are worth the possible sunburn. Pool temp was perfect, and the loungers quite comfortable. The nearby fitness center has plenty of machines and free weights, and the adjoining locker and shower room has a sauna and steam room, an unexpected and greatly appreciated luxury.
An onsite Starbucks was the source of our morning coffee, and we lunched in the Hard Rock Café in the casino. Plenty of other eating places are also within walking or quick driving distance. Drive a few short blocks west on Stateline Avenue to the lake, and for $5 you can enjoy a very nice park with sandy beach, canoe rentals, and a burger stand. The bell desk kindly stored our luggage after checkout while we lunched.
See my picture of the notice explaining the resort fees. I still disapprove of this practice, but I have also become accustomed to it, and I don’t bother to complain. When logging on to the in-room wifi, it will look like you will be charged for it again, but don’t be alarmed—it is included in the resort fee, and you won’t be double-charged. The wifi wouldn’t work on the 2nd day, which they explained was a hotel-wide breakdown, and they got it restored before too long. Other than that, it was good and fast internet service.
We enjoyed Harvey’s very much. We may want to try some other neighboring properties, but I predict that we will one day be back to Harvey’s.

Room Tip: A power strip would be good to have with you. Electrical outlets are few and hard to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B_Pope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Reserved a one bed, nonsmoking room for my husband and me on their website. At the same time, my daughter reserved a 2 bed nonsmoking room for her husband and son on the same website. The quoted prices only differed by $6. When we got here, we discovered that we were in 2 different towers. When we asked to move her to our tower they said it would be $30 more per night because of "different configurations" and that rates were different depending on time of reservation. The distance between the towers is ridiculous . And the dinner at the buffet at Harrah's, also owner of Harvey's, was lukewarm and basically not very good. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank obwan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwalk ca
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

came back again from our reno trip. and actually had good weather time. the others we were either snowed fogged or rained out.. got a good deal on the room but they hit you with a $20 a day resort charge for internet and pool/exercise use which I think is kind of tacky this day and age.just a way to pump up some money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dluep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.1 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,823 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
0.3 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harveys Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harveys Lake Tahoe

Property: Harveys Lake Tahoe
Address: Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, Stateline, NV 89449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stateline
#2 Luxury Hotel in Stateline
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Harveys Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Harveys Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harveys Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harveys Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing