We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend get away”
Review of Harveys Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harveys Lake Tahoe
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Weekend get away”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This past weekend we took off to Lake Tahoe for a few days of R & R. Staff at the hotel were helpful & polite. On the casino floor there is some work being completed. Staff were helpful in directing & assisting if you were looking to go to Harrah's across the street. The room was clean & quite.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,207
    1,056
    514
    178
    159
See reviews for
803
1,365
181
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northen Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

In this day and age of luxury resort casinos, Harvey's feels somewhat cheap and dated.

Pros:
- great location
- great restaurant on 19th floor
- good arcade
- decent price

Cons:
- resort fee, which is just a way to lie on reservation web sites
- dated look and feel
- no inexpensive restaurant
- too many things were closed or had limited hours
- refusal to open new tables when all the seats at blackjack were full

The main thing I recall from this stay last week is that we found a pair of women's panties hanging from the lamp in the room. I'll give them a slight pass for that, but they weren't hard to spot. Cleaning people should always check under furniture and related areas for items like that.

The blackjack complaint is that there are people standing around waiting to play on the low limit tables, and not a soul playing high limit, but they don't adjust the number of tables accordingly.

Overall, I would probably not stay here again, but I might go the the 19th floor restaurant again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimboBauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We spent two nights in Lake Tahoe. The room was clean and the service excellent. Check in and out was quick and painless. The view of the lake was beautiful. We will stay here again on our next visit to Lake Tahoe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Lake; it is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bestturf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We had a king Premium room. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. No excess pillows and bed covers (pet peeve of mine). Room was clean and well maintained. Parking is free and plentiful. Gorgeous views from Lake Tower room. We'll be back in August for the Eagles concert.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed one daynight and all went well until after we checked out. My companion left her platinum necklace with crystal pendant attached next to the TV. Initially I emailed the hotel; they responded by advising I contact housekeeping via telephone. I followed the instruction and encountered a rude person who advised that "nothing was found." Because we knew we left the necklace in the room, I countered that her response should (more sensitively) have been "...nothing was TURNED IN...." (because there is a distinct difference in "nothing being found" and "nothing being turned in.") Her response to me was "Our policy is to state that northing was found." Rather than argue with her, I asked to speak to a supervisor or manager. The staff member stated she would transfer me to security. Long story short: the security person was great, with a great attitude. After an investigation, he called me back and correctly reported that "nothing had been turned in by any housekeeping staff member."

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank tony4307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

the check in is very quick. the room is clean and comfortable, with reasonable price.
the location is convenient to the business area and restaurant.
i had a bid window that can see street view and lake view at the same time.
i will consider harveys as my first choice if i visit lake tahoe next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heavygauge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a great area of the US and a wonderful hotel. Wonderful room ( lake view), very clean and comfortable. Casino was very nice. Has a tunnel to go from Harveys to Harrahs that is really convenient. Food was excellent and service was perfect. Very friendly environment. Would stay at Harveys again and again and again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
889 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harveys Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harveys Lake Tahoe

Property: Harveys Lake Tahoe
Address: Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, Stateline, NV 89449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Stateline
#2 Green Hotel in Stateline
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Harveys Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harveys Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harveys Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harveys Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing