We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient and friendly”

Wanna Ride Tahoe Bike Shuttle & Tours
Ranked #2 of 5 Tours in Stateline
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wanna Ride Tahoe Trail Shuttle and Tours located in South Lake Tahoe provides mountain biking and hiking shuttle service between most popular trailheads in the area and self-guided shuttle and bike rental packages. We have options for riders of all ages and ability levels.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Efficient and friendly”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Shuttle was really good and Pat was really friendly, definitely recommend. Actually got taken even further up the mountain than originally agreed - and we were definitely grateful for that!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We use a lot of shuttle services in different states when we're mountain biking. Wanna Ride was by far the best we have ever dealt with. They were on time, very friendly, and helpful with information.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank auslyn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well worth the time and money”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Our family of four (two adults and two teens) had a great time with Wanna Ride. Kat was friendly and helpful scheduling us for our family ride, Pat was a great guide, and Nat was a friendly and helpful shuttle driver.

We really liked that we got picked up from our lodging and returned after. Water and a backpack were provided. Pat was great about not "dumbing down" the ride for us but, rather, teaching us some tricks about how to ride. He was friendly and patient and just what we needed in a guide.

We were a bit disappointed when the ride was over because we were having so much fun, but we all agreed it was just the right amount of times for families like ours who don't get to ride that regularly.

The website is good about giving you the necessary info, and very nice bikes are provided along with helmets, a backpack, and water.

If you're on the fence about this one...Just Do It!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TMWpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dope :)”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Took the 10am shuttle to top of Luther Pass- a 15 minute shuttle ride. spent an hour or so climbing, getting off to enjoy the view then finish climbing- only about 2 or so miles of climbing vs. waaaay more in mileage if no shuttle taken- For 25 bucks you get a friendly driver and detailed map w/ written instructions and mileage points which DID help me not get lost- probably would've been. ok, but was a little irie, so it came in handy :). last 5 or so miles downhill rocked!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rinabean12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose CA
1 review
“the only way to ride tahoe”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Kat is great. If you are planning on riding in the Tahoe area I would strongly suggest using her services.
Not normally a "shuttle rider", but it is nice to be able to do a long point to point without the car hassle. I have used her a number of times and she is always on time, professional, etc. If you are vacationing in Tahoe you are crazy not to take advantage of her services - just makes it more fun!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mountainbikemitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wanna Ride Tahoe Bike Shuttle & Tours also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Wanna Ride Tahoe Bike Shuttle & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing