We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service...”

Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Just opened July 4th. 775-580-7770 Full bar. Serves burgers and hot dogs with an extensive bar. Have both bar seating and individual table seating. Web site not fully operational. Looks like a great place for getting away from all the casino noise and smoke
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service...”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A large group of us at a livestock conference spent a considerable time in this bar and every meal was amazing. The portions were good, the service was fast and friendly!! Good value for the money spent. Fun place to be!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    118
    25
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This place was very loud, but the food was good. Service was reasonable. We had chicken tenders and a salad. Not bad at all. Looked like a drinking establishment more than a restaurant. Expensive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidP404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
205 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
“Tasty Burger and Decent Bar”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The burgers were good at Lucky Beaver. We stopped in and watched a World Cup game while enjoying “The Rounder” and a “Beaver” burger. It’s located right between Harrah’s and Montbleu. It looked like a typical bar/pub with seating at the bar, at tables, and at high-tops. The food was good quality and a larger portion, but I would expect that from a $14 burger. Again, it’s Lake Tahoe so things tend to be a little more expensive. Service was friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FifiBojangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not as anticipated”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Since this place opened we had debated trying it during our annual celebrity golf tournament trip. We finally gave it a go this year and were a bit disappointed. Don't get me wrong the burger was tasty, but it just tasted like a grilled burger.. when u pay 20 bucks for a burger it should taste different than what I cook on my grill at home. Maybe I am just an extraordinary burger griller, but in my opinion this burger was not different like the rotating grill would lead you to believe and definitely not worth the price tag.

Helpful?
1 Thank jaygilgert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Slow service, cold fries”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Service was slow and the fries were cold. Very noisy atmosphere. The Nathan's dogs were good. Waiter forgot to bring a beer glass until I reminded him. /We spent $27 for 2 beers and 2 hot dogs.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing