We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing
Certificate of Excellence
Crawfordville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small but convenient”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

4 of us stayed March 16-23, 2014, and traded a 2 bedroom 2 bath, full kitchen, in condo laundry, for this 2 bedroom 1 bath studio kitchen with no in condo laundry, to ski Heavenly.

Pros:
1. It is very convenient to parking and lifts, grocery, and town
2. Extensive DVD library with the ability to check out 2 DVD’s at a time at no charge.
3. Gas fireplace in unit
4. Juliet balcony
5. Most kitchen items provided, including dishwasher, toaster, pots and pans, etc.
6. Tub is a modestly working Jacuzzi.
7. Clean and somewhat updated.

Cons:
1. The unit is SMALL. Much smaller than anything we have exchanged for a 2 bedroom.
2. All beds are queens. NO KINGS.
3. Kitchen area is tiny. No oven.
4. The guest bedroom wall is not finished to the ceiling. It is left open for some strange reason above the door, so it is hard to sleep if others are up watching TV, playing cards etc. We stuffed pillows up there.
5. The one bathroom is extremely small. It is split with the tub/shower and WC in a room with a door and the sink area is open to the living room/kitchen/dining room, with no door. Hard to get ready without everyone watching and the only other mirrors are on the inside back wall of the closets, behind your hanging cloths, and the closets don’t have lights in them. Impossible to use for makeup/hair etc. and hardly usable to check clothing because you are constantly moving the hanging cloths out of the way.
6. Front hall closet is filled with fans, ironing board, extra bedding, etc. so there is not much room for outerwear, ski clothes or guests cloths that are using the pull out couch as their bed. Hooks near door would be a welcome addition.
7. They charge for things we have found other condos include, billiards, laundry, hot chocolate at the coffee station. Bring quarters!
8. NO WIFI!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    38
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
44
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
232 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our second season skiing at Tahoe and just love staying at Kingsburry Crossing. So much larger than a hotel room and nicer. The lobby is so quaint, nice continental breakfast on Saturday morning and helpful staff. Large hot tub for the end of a ski day is great. Free laundry room and easy location to reach everything that matters. They are remodeling the place in 2014 and 2015 and we saw the new room - very nice! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hisfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for six nights in January/February.

Overall, a great hotel and great value - technically, it's not a hotel - it's a timeshare - but you can stay by the night without buying a share. Exclusively suites - one and two bedroom units. The living rooms are spacious, but the bedrooms are a bit cramped - also there are lots of doors that are challenging to work with (sliding doors to the bathroom that are difficult to pull out and accordion doors to the bedroom). The kitchen is sufficient for making a simple meal and all necessary pots/pans/plates are provided - also includes a dishwasher. Living room contains a fireplace that's great for drying your ski gear.

Hits:
Nice 10-person hot tub and a sauna (sauna takes a while to warm up) - you need to get a special key from the desk to access the sauna - odd!
Coffee provided in the lobby - and cookies/pastries on the weekends
An acceptable continental breakfast is served on Saturday mornings only
Pay-to-play game room

Misses:
Wi-Fi is available only in the lobby area - the connection speed is acceptable (okay for email, not great for graphics).
The lobby area closes at 10:00pm - so no Wi-Fi after that
The door-locks are temperamental - had to get keys re-coded multiple times

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gitano-SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Beautiful Lodge. Everything that we could need. One bedroom was perfect for a couple and loved the bonus of a fireplace and laundry facility. The staff were very helpful with all our questions. Had a great time even without much snow in Tahoe!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

They have 4/6 people suites with full fledged kitchen. Really well planned suites and the staff is pretty friendly. They also had coffee and desserts while checking in. You can borrow DVDs and board games also from the reception. Really enjoyed the stay. Wish we had stayed longer.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Niket A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Lodge the week of January 13, 2014.

Without doubt, it is the best timeshare we've experienced in the Lake Tahoe area. The accommodations were very clean, very comfortable, well appointed, in great shape and well equipped. The front desk staff were among the best - if not THE best - we have ever experienced anywhere. We felt 'at home' from the moment we arrived until the moment we (regretfully) left to come home.

Although the snow wasn't as expected at Heavenly Valley, the staff there had done an amazing job of making all the open runs great for our level of skiing. Spring skiing in mid-January!

Thanks to everyone at The Lodge... It will be our #1 choice when we return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
254 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Positive: Large rooms that are clean and well-appointed. Friendly front desk staff, which is a nice welcome after a long drive.
Neutral: No wifi in rooms. I can understand this feature lacking because the lodge is not a full-service hotel, but rather a sort of timeshare. Other slightly limiting aspects are also understandable in this context, such as lack of a vending machine and the lobby (only place with wifi) being closed at night.
Negative: Housekeeping ignored the "Do not Disturb" sign on our door and entered to clean the room while we were away. Ignoring a guest's request for privacy is simply unacceptable and sufficient reason for me never to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFOPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.9 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Property: The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing
Address: 133 Deer Run Court, Stateline, NV 89449
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Hotel Stateline
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing