We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property, great location, quiet & clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, great location, quiet & clean!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I've stayed here approx 3-4 times over the past few years. I absolutely LOVE this place!!! It's convenient to Stateline (a 3 min drive or a 15-20 min walk). It's away from the main road, so it's very quiet. Always super clean. All rooms are mini-suites with full kitchen, dining, utensils, living area with fireplace. They have a free continental breakfast. They also have a game room with pool table, etc. The ONLY drawback is NO AIR CONDITIONING, but they have ceiling fans in the living area and bedroom. I can't say enough good things about this property. I gave it 4 stars because it IS very good. 5 stars would be reserved for the big resort-type properties, and this is a small boutique property. Also worth mentioning is that I've never seen many children here and they don't have a pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    38
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
44
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carmichael, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Open plan: living, dining, & kitchen were all together, so effect was spacious.
Kitchen was tiny however, with little counter space. On the other hand, there was everything except an oven, but the microwave filled that need.
Conveniently located, except there was major road work on K. Grade, which slowed traffic in & out considerably.
There was supposed to be Wi-Fi in the room, but we were not able to get it for some reason.

Room Tip: Choose 3rd floor facing the forest, so you don't hear anyone above you. There is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug2075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first time staying at this Tahoe resort and we were very pleased with almost everything about it. The location is great - quiet, in the trees, yet close to everything in SLT. Our unit and the entire resort were very clean and well maintained. The staff were all polite, friendly and helpful. Our 1 bedroom unit was fine for the 2 of us but would be very tight for more than 2. The queen bed was comfortable and the linens and towels were good quality. The bedroom was small with adequate closet space but only 3 drawer nightstands, no dresser. WiFi was fine. The kitchen was adequate for making breakfast or lunch - I wouldn't want to try making dinner there as counter space was limited. There are outdoor grills and tables which were popular with other guests. We really enjoyed the large Jacuzzi and the resort policy of restricting it to adults. The grounds were very attractive with flowers, benches, a fountain and of course, lots of trees. Although some of the furnishings could use a little updating, the resort as a whole was very pleasant and we would definitely like to stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

If looking for place that backs up to forest, quiet, off the beaten path and friendly staff, this place is for you
Had a lovely 2 bedroom suite with balcony over looking court yard to resort. Has a full kitchen with everything provided.

Time share ownership, so do not expect someone to make your bed.

Room Tip: Mostly one bedroom suites, some two bedrooms. Facing forest is nice with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rfishr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked this using our GeoHoliday Points. The reservation process was easy,, check in was easy and our room was great. This is a rather small resort, so they don't offer many activities. The only thing they offered was a breakfast on Saturday morning. It was a great breakfast of fresh fruit, muffins, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, oatmeal, yogurt, and coffee, tea, and oj. There was plenty and it was good. There was not a swimming pool, but a rather large spa that was heated perfectly. I was the only one in there. I imagine it is crowded during ski season. We had a one bedroom suite, which was more than adequate for 2, but was rather small and only had one window/sliding glass door. The balcony was really narrow, no room for a chair. There was adequate lighting and ceiling fans as well as an additional floor fan in the closet, if needed. No A/C, but we certainly did not need it. The kitchenette was fine and we prepared most of our meals in. BBQ's were outside and very large. As others have mentioned, there was some quirkiness with the pocket doors and light switches. I will say about some of the negative comments is that this is really not a hotel, so don't expect it to be. It is an ownership resort that does rent out rooms when available. As such, they do not make your bed every day as in a hotel, and because people cook in the kitchen, and they sometimes leave a real mess, there is a cleaning fee if you haven't made an attempt to clean. There is a dishwasher, soap, and sponge, etc. If you load the dishwasher and start it before you leave, emplty the fridge, etc., there will not be a cleaning fee. If you want your towels, linens exchanged, they will do that every day for you. Just leave them in the laundry basket. They do poke their heads in every day even if you have the do not disturb sign out. I can imagine this is to check and at least take out the trash for you. Perhaps they have had a problem, especially during ski season when young adults book a room for 4 and then load it up with 6 or 8 to save costs for themselves. They are only protecting the owner's investment, which I appreciate. They will also replenish soap, shampoo, etc. if you ask. I have been at timeshare resorts where they only exchange towels/linens once midweek during your stay and you have to empty your own trash. So this one is a cut above, if you ask me. We stayed the last of May, first part of June. It was quiet and restful. Everything Lake Tahoe has to offer was really close - the water sports, skiing, casinos, etc. I was at first alarmed that they had us on the third floor, but it turned out to be fine because there was an elevator (I just had a knee surgery). The landscaping is beautiful with nice quiet seating areas as well as beautiful lobby with huge fireplace. The only reason I gave location a 4 instead of 5 was that it didn't have a view of the lake or really even the mountains. i would definitely recommend this resort,, though.

Room Tip: We were in unit 57, third floor center, facing the forest. It was quiet. Don't know about the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myrna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Enjoyed the well laid out floor plan and the kitchen area. Very close to Stateline hotels and casinos. The property is clean and well maintained, beds were comfortable, pillows soft. Would stay again and would not hesitate to recommend to others. Only problem we encountered was weather related as there were many icy and slippery areas in common areas outside.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShickaBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawfordville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

4 of us stayed March 16-23, 2014, and traded a 2 bedroom 2 bath, full kitchen, in condo laundry, for this 2 bedroom 1 bath studio kitchen with no in condo laundry, to ski Heavenly.

Pros:
1. It is very convenient to parking and lifts, grocery, and town
2. Extensive DVD library with the ability to check out 2 DVD’s at a time at no charge.
3. Gas fireplace in unit
4. Juliet balcony
5. Most kitchen items provided, including dishwasher, toaster, pots and pans, etc.
6. Tub is a modestly working Jacuzzi.
7. Clean and somewhat updated.

Cons:
1. The unit is SMALL. Much smaller than anything we have exchanged for a 2 bedroom.
2. All beds are queens. NO KINGS.
3. Kitchen area is tiny. No oven.
4. The guest bedroom wall is not finished to the ceiling. It is left open for some strange reason above the door, so it is hard to sleep if others are up watching TV, playing cards etc. We stuffed pillows up there.
5. The one bathroom is extremely small. It is split with the tub/shower and WC in a room with a door and the sink area is open to the living room/kitchen/dining room, with no door. Hard to get ready without everyone watching and the only other mirrors are on the inside back wall of the closets, behind your hanging cloths, and the closets don’t have lights in them. Impossible to use for makeup/hair etc. and hardly usable to check clothing because you are constantly moving the hanging cloths out of the way.
6. Front hall closet is filled with fans, ironing board, extra bedding, etc. so there is not much room for outerwear, ski clothes or guests cloths that are using the pull out couch as their bed. Hooks near door would be a welcome addition.
7. They charge for things we have found other condos include, billiards, laundry, hot chocolate at the coffee station. Bring quarters!
8. NO WIFI!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
1.0 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,059 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Property: The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing
Address: 133 Deer Run Court, Stateline, NV 89449
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Hotel Stateline
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing